We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcomed and feel right at home.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Welcomed and feel right at home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Great place very clean and the hospitality is wonderful. The manager victor is awsome, great service and kind. Always smiles and makes sure that the customer gets what he/she deserves and never gives less than expected. I enjoyed the stay here, quiet and well kept. Rooms are nice, plenty of space and tidy. I would love to stay in this hotel again on my next trip to san fran.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soymauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    192
    128
    61
    62
See reviews for
257
176
57
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

After a long day of traveling, I arrived at the Ramada on short notice, however was kindly greeted by a staff member by the name of Victor, seemed like I've known him all my life. He quickly gathered my information and assisted in selecting a room for me. I explained that really wanted something quiet and he placed me in a lovely room on the 4th floor. He also suggested places for me to take a look at around the city and places to eat. Getting to my room the bed and pillows were so soft, the entire room was clean stocked with plush towels and plenty of soap, coffee, and even a desk area perfect for work. The internet also worked great. I got an amazing nights rest! I litterally woke up to the smell of waffels so I wandered downstairs and enjoyed a hot homemade breakfast of waffels and coffee. Yum. I must say I love the Ramada and would totally suggest this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamilton87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnssf, Manager at Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
We greatly appreciate your taking the time to write us a review online. We thank you and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit San Francisco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I commute from Southern California to the Bay area for work every week and this hotel has really become a second home! The manager and the staff are friendly and always helpful to anything I need. The rooms are spacious and clean and comfortable; definitely worth it for the price you pay! I've been a satisfied customer for 3 months now and would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
We thank you for your response and will continue to serve our guests in the best manner possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville tn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We arrived very late and hungry and the manager Victor not only paid for our cab from the airport but he also fed us some of his own food from KFC that they had in the fridge! This was going beyond the calm of duty for us. We have traveled all over and never experience Such kindness! Plus the room was comfortable and nice and clean!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmjones777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
We welcome your comments and truly appreciate taking the time to provide us a comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

As many others have mentioned the Managers Victor & Naveen are great hosts. Me and a bunch of friends stayed for 3 days and they helped out in every way they could. The rooms are clean ,service is great. The services are limited but I you probably end up getting more than you paid for. The caltran is a short walk , not a lot around but a peaceful place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you for your comment. We take pride in ensuring that all of our guests' demands are met. We will continue to work hard for our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#14 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North

Property: Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Address: 721 Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,652 - ₹ 14,780
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location.3 mi (5 km) north of the San Francisco International Airport (SFO), this South San Francisco Ramada Limited is 2 mi (3 km) from a BART station and 12 mi (19.5 km) south of downtown San Francisco and AT&T Park.Hotel Features.Guests of Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport can take a complimentary shuttle between the airport and hotel (guests should contact the hotel after booking for details). A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. In addition to complimentary wireless Internet access, the lobby has a computer for guest use along with complimentary weekday newspapers and coffee. Parking is free during a guest's stay and extended parking is available after check-out (surcharge applies).Guestrooms.This Ramada Limited offers air-conditioned guestrooms with pillowtop beds, desks, and ergonomic chairs. TV is equipped with premium cable channels and phones come with free local calls. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided and complimentary newspapers are delivered on weekdays. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee/tea makers are also included. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. Rollaway beds can be provided (surcharge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites San Francisco Airport
Ramada Limited & Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Ramada South San Francisco
South San Francisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing