We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, value have both decreased lately”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this location many times. Usually, it is your typical low price airport option--not glamorous but acceptable. This past trip, the first room I was given hadn't been cleaned. After swapping to another room and getting settled, I noticed tons of long hair on the bathroom floor and in the shower. Even a cursory cleaning should have caught this. I recommend avoiding this property.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank AZBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodora E, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AZBell,

Thank yo for sharing your feedback with us. I am very embarrassed when I read your review. I am sorry about the negative experience that you had at our hotel, this is not something that lightly. I have shared this experience with our housekeeping staff to ensure that this does not happen to anyone again. I hope you'll give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Regards,
Rhodora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

During our travels around America for my dad's 60th Birthday we stayed in the Sheraton Hotel. The hotel is very clean and well kept. It is modern and the rooms are large and bright. Bathroom is a good size and modern too. It is a very peaceful quiet hotel and I think this is down to the fact San Fransisco is a.peaceful quiet place too. The location is good and is not too far from the Alcatraz ferry point. There are shops and restaurants 2 mins walk away on the promenade. We used the hotel gym in the morning and it was not busy which was good. All in all this is a lovely hotel and I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank leetaylor22041983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodora E, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear leetaylor22041983,

Thank you for the nice review and for choosing our hotel for your Dad's 60th birthday. I am glad that you enjoyed the time you had at our hotel and that you find it convenient to get to SF and around town. We have shared your review to our staff and they are very happy that we've made it memorable for your family. We hope you'll visit us again soon and happy holiday!

Regards,

Rhodora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Checking in bit slow, I take the free shuttle from SFO terminal 3. Every 30 mins you can see them. Internet with good speed. Everything is working. I got 2 bottles of free water while checking in. Just the hotel a bit old. That's it. Room is clean, this is the most important

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank dailulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodora E, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear dailulu,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle and we appreciate you for highlighting that and the cleanliness of our room. The team here are excited to get our room and hallways renovated in 2018. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Rhodora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Ants, little bugs, whatever, crawling around the desk area in the room, Checking in the place smelled like they were trying to fumigate it. Only reason to be here is to catch an early morning flight. If you need to stay more than a night, don't do it here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodora E, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kevin B,

Thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize for what you've experienced at our hotel, this is unacceptable and should have never happened. I can only wish that one of our friendly staff was able to make it right to you by offering a room move or to clean your room. Please know that I have shared your review with the housekeeping team so that similar situation doen not happen again. I hope you'll give us another opportunity to welcome you back and to make it right.

Regards,

Rhodora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

There are many hotels in this area, most are more expensive. The hotel has easy access from highway and airport, with plenty of parking. Still I was surprised to find parking was to be added to the room charge, where (some) of the other airport hotels had a no charge parking policy. This needs to be reviewed when comparing room rates. The hotel looks barely upgraded, with some new rugs installed in the hall area. The lobby are is typical for this type of hotel, small but with room for about 12, where as the restaurant bar are will hold as many people at the bar. The rooms were comfortable, but a little drabby. The windows opened up which might be nice, but some bus traffic and highway only leads to more noise when opened, even if for some "fresh air". The TV had plenty of channels, the internet was fast for wireless. Overall I would stay again at this hotel, but for an overnight stay just looking for a cheap way to stay overnight for the flight, while being comfortable. No idea if there was a shuttle charge from hotel to airport, but it came by on schedule. Ihop across the busy intersection was a plus, if you want food and they seemed open 24 hours.

Room Tip: The loft rooms seem nice, but bathrooms are upstairs with beds, so you must climb stairs. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnV39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodora E, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JohnV39,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad that you find our location convenient to SFO. Regarding the parking, we do get a lot of park and fly bookings with lengthy parking stays similar to the park and fly at the airport and we are within the price range with our neighboring branded hotels, i hope this does not deter you from staying with us. Our shuttle is complimentary and runs every 30 minutes beginning 4:05am to 12:05am. I hope you find this information helpful and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Rhodora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,105 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,008 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl...
#13 of 28 in South San Francisco
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,684 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
888 reviews
4.5 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport

Address: 264 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6701
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 6,907 - ₹ 24,588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport. We are just 1.5 Miles from the airport and centrally located to downtown San Francisco or the Silicon Valley. For business or pleasure, let our friendly staff guide you the best of the Bay Area. Convenient access to highways and light rail transportation get you where you need to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Four Points South San Francisco
Sheraton South San Francisco
South San Francisco Sheraton
South San Francisco Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing