We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ants, little bugs, whatever, crawling around the desk area in the room, Checking in the place smelled like they were trying to fumigate it. Only reason to be here is to catch an early morning flight. If you need to stay more than a night, don't do it here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodora E, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Kevin B,

Thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize for what you've experienced at our hotel, this is unacceptable and should have never happened. I can only wish that one of our friendly staff was able to make it right to you by offering a room move or to clean your room. Please know that I have shared your review with the housekeeping team so that similar situation doen not happen again. I hope you'll give us another opportunity to welcome you back and to make it right.

Regards,

Rhodora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are many hotels in this area, most are more expensive. The hotel has easy access from highway and airport, with plenty of parking. Still I was surprised to find parking was to be added to the room charge, where (some) of the other airport hotels had a no charge parking policy. This needs to be reviewed when comparing room rates. The hotel looks barely upgraded, with some new rugs installed in the hall area. The lobby are is typical for this type of hotel, small but with room for about 12, where as the restaurant bar are will hold as many people at the bar. The rooms were comfortable, but a little drabby. The windows opened up which might be nice, but some bus traffic and highway only leads to more noise when opened, even if for some "fresh air". The TV had plenty of channels, the internet was fast for wireless. Overall I would stay again at this hotel, but for an overnight stay just looking for a cheap way to stay overnight for the flight, while being comfortable. No idea if there was a shuttle charge from hotel to airport, but it came by on schedule. Ihop across the busy intersection was a plus, if you want food and they seemed open 24 hours.

Room Tip: The loft rooms seem nice, but bathrooms are upstairs with beds, so you must climb stairs. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnV39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodora E, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear JohnV39,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad that you find our location convenient to SFO. Regarding the parking, we do get a lot of park and fly bookings with lengthy parking stays similar to the park and fly at the airport and we are within the price range with our neighboring branded hotels, i hope this does not deter you from staying with us. Our shuttle is complimentary and runs every 30 minutes beginning 4:05am to 12:05am. I hope you find this information helpful and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Rhodora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When it comes to Starwood hotels, a certain standard is expected, and this Four Points property is a let down in this regard. I've stayed here several times due to work, and it seems to me that Starwood has long forgotten this hotel.

The staff, generally, look bored and as if they just rolled out of bed. The lobby is dreary. And the rooms need a bit of sprucing up. I understand that this is a more basic type of hotel, without all of the bells and whistles. But even Starwood's basic properties need to maintain the usual standard of welcoming staff and clean lines.

In all fairness, the rooms have always been clean and met my basic needs - sleep, shower and get dressed. I haven't had anything drastically wrong with them. But they need some love and refreshing. The ladies at the front desk just go through the motions - no enthusiasm, although they usually acknowledge my SPG status and offer an amenity.
The hotel bar is an after-thought, with very mediocre, cafeteria-style food, although the lady working there has always been friendly and accommodating.

There is NOTHING is the surrounding area, unless you want IHOP or Popeye's, and it's very seedy as well. This isn't the hotel's fault, but something to keep in mind if you stay here. The dreary rooms and dreary views don't add up to much of anything memorable.

There is an airport shuttle, which runs on an odd schedule (it's not a Four Points van, but a common-use van for several hotels). There is a handy shuttle schedule located at the front desk.

This is the most basic of hotels. It's also the cheapest Starwood option in the area (often coming in at $85 or $90/night). I'd rather have it be a bit more expensive with a bit more to offer inside. I'll stick the Aloft down the street, for an extra $30 or $40/night.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodora E, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Michael_SD,

Thank you for your feedback and for your honesty. I wish we could have provided you more than just a clean room but also with a warm happy greeting each time you came across our front desk staff, i want to apologize for falling short in making this a positive stay for you. Please know that we are scheduled for a refresher in 2018 to improve the hotel product. We are also working hard on making sure that each employee understands and follows our grooming standards and making sure that all our guest feels valued and welcome. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to make it up to you.

Regards,

Rhodora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on the eve of our flight home from vacation. It’s close to the airport and we stopped first, unloaded our bags, took our rental car back and hopped on the shuttle back to the hotel. In the morning the shuttle took us to our gate and I’m on the flight writing this. I’d say this was a decent “utility” hotel. There was a safe in the room, a coffee maker, great bed and pillows and it served it’s purpose. A guy in the elevators in the morning told me that the Holiday Inn, across the street, has a restaurant call Hooligans and he said that it was excellent. We Uber’d to Bertolucci’s restaurant in the area and it was a traditional Italian restaurant and was fine.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TomSMuskegon_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodora E, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TomSMuskegon_MI,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the convenience of the hotel location to SFO useful. If your travel brings you back to our neighborhood we hope you'll come back and stay again.

Happy Holidays,

Rhodora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel could be much better, needs some major TLC. A colleague and I stayed here in September for a conference, I checked in and was given a room where the AC was busted, I complained and it still was not fixed (88 Deg in the bloody room). I then went down and complained the next afternoon and finally was transferred to a new room. By that time I had a night left and then check out the next morning, needless to say I was happy to be leaving. This hotel could have been great, but they need to fix it ASAP. Not worth the 360USD I payed a night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodora E, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Samuel B,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very sorry for placing you in a room without a working HVAC. We understand how uncomfortable it was for you and know how frustrating it was that we could not fix it. We are working diligently with our maintenance and housekeeping team to ensure that all broken HVAC's are reported and fixed immediately. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to welcome you back and make it right. Again, thank you for your honest review.

Regards,

Rhodora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,085 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
997 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl...
#14 of 28 in South San Francisco
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
384 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
875 reviews
4.5 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport

Address: 264 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6701
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 6,706 - ₹ 37,656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport. We are just 1.5 Miles from the airport and centrally located to downtown San Francisco or the Silicon Valley. For business or pleasure, let our friendly staff guide you the best of the Bay Area. Convenient access to highways and light rail transportation get you where you need to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Four Points South San Francisco
Sheraton South San Francisco
South San Francisco Sheraton
South San Francisco Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing