We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Marriott Residence Inn is hard to find. It is at the end of a long private road that winds past two other Marriott hotels. The staff is very friendly and helpful but the property is dated and the rooms are small. We had a full modern kitchen which was fine. Bathroom was tiny. Sink was in bedroom. Only one elevator. The best part was the beautiful view of the bay. They also have a very nice outdoor heated pool. Breakfast in lobby paled in comparison with nearby Embassy Suites.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dallasdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

dallasdr,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback. We appreciate the comments.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed as a family ( 2 kids and 2 adults) in their 1 bedroom suite in June 2017. The suite is regular - nothing special in terms of size, cleanliness, amenities etc. I would say it is a regular/standard all suite hotel only highly overpriced. The only up side is the location which is not very far from the main tourist attractions (we were on a holiday). The free internet was satisfactory and all the basis tasks can be completed. The breakfast was standard and there is nothing to complain. The hotel runs a meet and greet kind of a event on 2 to 3 days in the week so that guests could meet and mingle with each other - which i thought was a good idea. Overall it is standard hotel but not enough bank for the buck.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hgoradia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

hgoradia,

Thank you for your feedback.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

At close to $500 a night, you'd expect a bit more. However, we were utterly disappointed. Room condition wasn't great as there were items left in the fridge by, likely, previous guest or guests. There were also items discovered in the bathroom sink and bathtub sink that should have been cleaned out. Breakfast area was filled with people. After standing in line for 20 minutes for a pancake/waffle, materials are gone. When we tried asking the service personnel for more, the lady rudely answered you need to come down earlier. Breakfast ends at 9 and that's the cutoff time. That was really rude and unacceptable. Hotel is situated by the water and one would assume it would be a quiet at night. On the contrary, the noise levels from both train tracks and freeway nearby are quite annoying. In any event, we may not choose this hotel when returning to the region in the future.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank CekayFarnsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

CekayFarnsworth,

Thank you for your feedback and our sincere apologizes for the less than perfect stay with us. We will be sharing your experiences with the team to learn from them and put steps in place to avoid them in the future.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We stayed here on our way in and out of area to be close to the airport, 2 grandparents with 2 grandkids. 1st night lots of noise from the highway and train. 2nd night (after requesting a quieter room at check out night 1) we were over sports court and much quieter. Rooms (2 bed/2bath suite) were clean, well stocked and just what we needed. The price was much less than getting 2 rooms at other hotels in the area, a big win in my book for just a place to sleep. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Front desk very polite and helpful. Would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

grandeb

Thank you for providing your feedback/experiences about your two stays with us. We have shared your comments with the team. Thank you for your patronage.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The hotel is located at the end of a long narrow road with huge speed bumps. There is local construction going on which makes it even more unattractive. The inside of the hotel is dated. The furnishings in the room are dated and on the low end. The internet was very slow. The bedroom was small and the bed was hard and uncomfortable. The blankets were cheap and thin. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank prof002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

prof002,

Thank you for your feedback. We appoligize we did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with our team.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
996 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
384 reviews
1.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
875 reviews
0.3 km away
AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/O...
#20 of 28 in South San Francisco
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Address: 1350 Veterans Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1954
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 9,812 - ₹ 23,949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront Hotel
Residence Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing