We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 202
US$ 197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North(South San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 169
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 162
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 159
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Airport Inn(South San Francisco)
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 202
US$ 166
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 169
US$ 153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 272
US$ 257
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
132
128
74
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
128
74
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suiteoyster pointsan franciscogas fireplacefull kitchensmall kitchenthe sofa bednice walking pathrental carfree breakfastfisherman's wharfliving areaother hotelsfree parkinghotel is locatedindoor poolhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed as a family ( 2 kids and 2 adults) in their 1 bedroom suite in June 2017. The suite is regular - nothing special in terms of size, cleanliness, amenities etc. I would say it is a regular/standard all suite hotel only highly overpriced. The only up side is the location which is not very far from the main tourist attractions (we were on a holiday). The free internet was satisfactory and all the basis tasks can be completed. The breakfast was standard and there is nothing to complain. The hotel runs a meet and greet kind of a event on 2 to 3 days in the week so that guests could meet and mingle with each other - which i thought was a good idea. Overall it is standard hotel but not enough bank for the buck.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hgoradia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

hgoradia,

Thank you for your feedback.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

At close to $500 a night, you'd expect a bit more. However, we were utterly disappointed. Room condition wasn't great as there were items left in the fridge by, likely, previous guest or guests. There were also items discovered in the bathroom sink and bathtub sink that should have been cleaned out. Breakfast area was filled with people. After standing in line for 20 minutes for a pancake/waffle, materials are gone. When we tried asking the service personnel for more, the lady rudely answered you need to come down earlier. Breakfast ends at 9 and that's the cutoff time. That was really rude and unacceptable. Hotel is situated by the water and one would assume it would be a quiet at night. On the contrary, the noise levels from both train tracks and freeway nearby are quite annoying. In any event, we may not choose this hotel when returning to the region in the future.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank CekayFarnsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

CekayFarnsworth,

Thank you for your feedback and our sincere apologizes for the less than perfect stay with us. We will be sharing your experiences with the team to learn from them and put steps in place to avoid them in the future.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We stayed here on our way in and out of area to be close to the airport, 2 grandparents with 2 grandkids. 1st night lots of noise from the highway and train. 2nd night (after requesting a quieter room at check out night 1) we were over sports court and much quieter. Rooms (2 bed/2bath suite) were clean, well stocked and just what we needed. The price was much less than getting 2 rooms at other hotels in the area, a big win in my book for just a place to sleep. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Front desk very polite and helpful. Would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a quieter room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

grandeb

Thank you for providing your feedback/experiences about your two stays with us. We have shared your comments with the team. Thank you for your patronage.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The hotel is located at the end of a long narrow road with huge speed bumps. There is local construction going on which makes it even more unattractive. The inside of the hotel is dated. The furnishings in the room are dated and on the low end. The internet was very slow. The bedroom was small and the bed was hard and uncomfortable. The blankets were cheap and thin. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank prof002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

prof002,

Thank you for your feedback. We appoligize we did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with our team.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

If you love quiet hotels and free from the highway then this hotel is for you! In the lovely fresh breeze of San Francisco this hotel deserves a 5 star for being clean, friendly staff, quiet rooms, BIG rooms, lovely amazing breakfast!

My family & I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks and I am more than happy to say I don't regret coming here at all, we stayed on the second floor which was very quiet and free of all highway noises. We moved up to the third floor (room 313) which was extremely quiet as well!!! The third floors have a toaster & the second floor does not (I am unsure about the first floor), breakfast is served until 9 am or 10 am; (they take away the toaster after breakfast down in the lobby so... if you love toast for your mornings ask to have a room on the second or third floor!!)

Wonderful stay, big room (for a family of 3 or 4), has a child pull out sofa bed.

Happy travels!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank eastofeden89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

eastofeden89,

Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share them with the team. We are glad you had a very good two week stay with us.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews