We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly PROs especially for family trips ! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Value- great!!!
Location- good if using a car. About 10mins drive to get to Colma, Tanforan or Serramonte, which has supermarket, malls, restaurants, phone providers, fedex, and gas stations.
Beds- comfy.
Sofa bed- lumpy , and the metal frames are a bit unsafe. My daughter got some bruises and scratches from getting on/off.
Carpet- seemed dirty, am not sure if it's because of the color.
Lots of power outlets and lighting!
Loved the fireplace! (we had a 2 BR suite)
Kitchen- great supplies and appliances!!!
Room dining set- great set up to fit the space !
Bathroom- spacious, just ok.
Toiletries- appreciate the Paul Mitchell products but the containers were so small and difficult to squeeze. Please do something about this.
Laundry- buying detergent was inconvenient, wished they added this to room supplies.
Elevator- pretty old but we always use the stairs.
Parking- most slots were pretty close to the entrance, counts a lot on cold brrr days !
Breakfast- kids loved making their own waffles but the line gets pretty long, which delays breakfast time. Always run out of whipped cream. Service is only till 9:00/10:00am for weekdays/ weekends, wish they could extend this. Appreciate that they allow breakfast to be brought to rooms. We stayed here for 10days, we had sausage patties for 9 days out of 10 !!! Hope they can rotate the menu every 2 days.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Dear Lynette L,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience and information about the hotel. We appreciate your feedback about our location (proximity to various attractions and shopping areas), sofa bed, in room and bath amenities, complimentary breakfast and overall property impressions. We will be working with our leadership team to the concerns you've mentioned. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the San Francisco Bay area.

Sincerely,

Shane O
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 83 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

A bit farther away from other busy SFO hotels. Nice, quiet water front with jogging trail out back. Close to freeway to be a basis for staying in the area if you want to avoid downtown hotels. Short drive from airport, rental cars, Costco, restaurants and a mall. The downside is that it's secluded enough that you will have to drive (two freeway exits at the most) to get food and to shop.
Reserve a waterfront view room away from basketball court if you plan to have a relaxing time.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
Thank 48Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear 48Traveling,

Thank you for your business with Marriott and staying with us. Your insights are sincerely appreciated and will be shared with our team members and staff. If you have any questions or it there is anything that we could help you with please do not hesitate to contact us as it will be our pleasure to assist you.

Sincerely,

Shane
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

As usual the Marriott Residence Inn offer all that you need for a stay. The rooms were fabulous, hot breakfast and a shuttle to airport. Service was over and above the expected. The property offered a fitness and free Wi-FI

Room Tip: Higher rooms less noice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We booked a one bedroom suite here for convenience and quality. You generally know what you're getting with Res. Inn and this time was no different, however I noticed their buffet breakfast has dwindled to a more modest offering.
We stayed on the 2nd floor in room 204, overlooking the Bay. It was very clean and modern, with a generous floor plan. The two TV's worked great, the view was beautiful and things were quiet when we slept. During the evening, we heard a tapping sound in our bedroom, upon investigation - we found the ceiling above the bedroom entry door was soaked and dripping water very, very slowly. We heard a bit of commotion outside our door, which turned out to be maintenance running round. A call to reception went unanswered. No-one checked on us, so I am deducting points for their lack of concern to all guests in that vicinity. We woke the next morning to a low and rather loud hum noise, when we opened our door, there was a huge fan that was sitting on the floor, drying out the carpet.
Bathrooms could do with a glamorous makeover, they are the one thing that is severely lacking in this chain. Go to Vegas guys and see how it's done right.....
A total of 4/5 (Photos available upon request)

Room Tip: There is massive construction going on next door, stay on a weekend and avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiedisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear Valued Traveler,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and providing your feedback. We are very sorry to hear your encounter with the water that was leaking above your door. We had an unforeseen emergency during the weekend with one of the guestrooms. Our responding team reached out to all guest believed to be affected by this; we apologize for failing to connect with you prior to your departure.

We are glad to hear that while you were here that you were able to enjoy our views of San Francisco Bay and the clean and modern accommodations. If you have any questions or would like to further discuss your experience, please do not hesitate to contact us at your earliest convenience. Thank you for choosing our property and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Shane O.
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights, in a one bedroom suite. The hotel is located next to busy railroad tracks. It was noisy, but we were so tired at night it did not keep us awake. Ask for a room as far from the tracks as possible if you are a light sleeper. This RI is next to a Courtyard, which has a small restaurant. The food was good and the Courtyard was close enough to walk to. There is a free 24 /7 shuttle bus which goes to all the terminals at SFO, making connections with the BART very easy. Free parking was very nice when compared to hotels closer to the city. We were very pleased with this clean hotel, run by friendly people.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on the noise from the train track. We hope you consider us again whenever you are in the San Francisco area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
997 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
384 reviews
1.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
875 reviews
0.3 km away
AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/O...
#20 of 28 in South San Francisco
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Address: 1350 Veterans Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1954
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 9,812 - ₹ 23,949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront Hotel
Residence Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing