We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
135
130
74
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
130
74
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom suite oyster point san francisco gas fireplace the sofa bed small kitchen living area nice walking path free breakfast fisherman's wharf indoor pool other hotels hotel is located free parking union square min drive waffles
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

A bit farther away from other busy SFO hotels. Nice, quiet water front with jogging trail out back. Close to freeway to be a basis for staying in the area if you want to avoid downtown hotels. Short drive from airport, rental cars, Costco, restaurants and a mall. The downside is that it's secluded enough that you will have to drive (two freeway exits at the most) to get food and to shop.
Reserve a waterfront view room away from basketball court if you plan to have a relaxing time.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 48Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear 48Traveling,

Thank you for your business with Marriott and staying with us. Your insights are sincerely appreciated and will be shared with our team members and staff. If you have any questions or it there is anything that we could help you with please do not hesitate to contact us as it will be our pleasure to assist you.

Sincerely,

Shane
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

As usual the Marriott Residence Inn offer all that you need for a stay. The rooms were fabulous, hot breakfast and a shuttle to airport. Service was over and above the expected. The property offered a fitness and free Wi-FI

Room tip: Higher rooms less noice
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We booked a one bedroom suite here for convenience and quality. You generally know what you're getting with Res. Inn and this time was no different, however I noticed their buffet breakfast has dwindled to a more modest offering.
We stayed on the 2nd floor in room 204, overlooking the Bay. It was very clean and modern, with a generous floor plan. The two TV's worked great, the view was beautiful and things were quiet when we slept. During the evening, we heard a tapping sound in our bedroom, upon investigation - we found the ceiling above the bedroom entry door was soaked and dripping water very, very slowly. We heard a bit of commotion outside our door, which turned out to be maintenance running round. A call to reception went unanswered. No-one checked on us, so I am deducting points for their lack of concern to all guests in that vicinity. We woke the next morning to a low and rather loud hum noise, when we opened our door, there was a huge fan that was sitting on the floor, drying out the carpet.
Bathrooms could do with a glamorous makeover, they are the one thing that is severely lacking in this chain. Go to Vegas guys and see how it's done right.....
A total of 4/5 (Photos available upon request)

Room tip: There is massive construction going on next door, stay on a weekend and avoid the noise.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiedisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear Valued Traveler,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and providing your feedback. We are very sorry to hear your encounter with the water that was leaking above your door. We had an unforeseen emergency during the weekend with one of the guestrooms. Our responding team reached out to all guest believed to be affected by this; we apologize for failing to connect with you prior to your departure.

We are glad to hear that while you were here that you were able to enjoy our views of San Francisco Bay and the clean and modern accommodations. If you have any questions or would like to further discuss your experience, please do not hesitate to contact us at your earliest convenience. Thank you for choosing our property and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Shane O.
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights, in a one bedroom suite. The hotel is located next to busy railroad tracks. It was noisy, but we were so tired at night it did not keep us awake. Ask for a room as far from the tracks as possible if you are a light sleeper. This RI is next to a Courtyard, which has a small restaurant. The food was good and the Courtyard was close enough to walk to. There is a free 24 /7 shuttle bus which goes to all the terminals at SFO, making connections with the BART very easy. Free parking was very nice when compared to hotels closer to the city. We were very pleased with this clean hotel, run by friendly people.

Date of stay: September 2015
1  Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on the noise from the train track. We hope you consider us again whenever you are in the San Francisco area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

My wife and I, and our dog, spent 3 weeks at the SF Residence Inn. Our room, a studio, was well equipped and suitable for cooking dinner or other meals. The HVAC system worked well, even in SF changing weather. The front desk staff (Becky and Carol) assisted us when we needed something. Henry and Delores kept the breakfast well stocked and were constantly cleaning the area.
The free shuttle to SFO/BART station is a big benefit, we used it to get to BART and then into downtown, few trips on the 101 convinced us to take BART and it worked out very well, especially when combined with the F trolley system to access the waterfront.

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank gfindlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear gfindlan,

Thank you very much for staying with us and providing your feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate your recognition of our associates (Dolores, Henry, Carol and Becky) as we will be recognizing their efforts in our next departmental meetings. It was our pleasure serving you and your family, if there is anything else that we can assist with please do not hesitate to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

Shane O
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews