We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
135
129
74
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
129
74
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suiteoyster pointsan franciscogas fireplacethe sofa bedfull kitchensmall kitchenliving areanice walking pathfree breakfastfisherman's wharfother hotelsindoor poolhotel is locatedfree parkingunion squarehome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015

You come to one of these airport hotels not expecting much. But with this hotel, I received more than I could have ever hoped for. Not only is the bay-front location superb, the staff has managed to keep excellent cleanliness and public relations standards despite this being classified as an "airport" hotel. After a business conference, my family and I stayed here as our base for visiting the city. I was not disappointed. The pool is kept clean, and even though right next to the aerogare, noise was not a problem. Perfect hotel if you're looking to stay away from the city but still receive the SF experience.

Room Tip: A room facing the ocean will give you views you won't get anywhere else.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a great experience while staying with us and hope to have to again next time you visit the San Francisco area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

If you have business near the airport this is a nice spot to stay. The rooms are nice with a small kitchen, table eating area, sofa, tv, etc. You have easy access to the back roads which will take you past several gas stations when returning your rental car. There is a great one pager at check in that gives you the driving tip as well as restaurant recommendations. There aren't many restaurant options within walking distance so I likely wouldn't stay here for pleasure but business is ideal. In regards to room selection, I would request something on the water side. The train track activity didn't keep me up but is noticeable.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank MindyAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Dear MindyAC,

Thank you very much for staying and taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate you mentioning our local area and proximity to restaurant options in South San Francisco. The list we provide is updated every couple of months as we try to highlight different offerings in our area.

Sincerely,

Shane
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Have stayed in this hotel for a couple of times with my family (wife & daughter) in last 2 years. It has become a base for us for any Bay Area visits. It has lovely location close to the airport and san francisco city. Its a quick 20 min drive depending on traffic or one can always take BART or Caltrain. Loved the waterfront in the back of the and trail passing through it. Just spending some time down there by the water one is very relaxing with family. You get to see a lot of different kinds of water birds.Staff is friendly and we were upgraded to 2 bedroom suite with bay view. Thanks to the staff at the front desk.

Room Tip: Take a room with water view if possible
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank techie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Dear techie,

Thank you very much for coming back and staying with us. It is our pleasure having you and we are happy to hear that our location is a good fit for your family's accommodation needs. As you've mentioned, our proximity to San Francisco is convenient for many of our guests and also the Bay Trail outside our property makes it for easily accessible for short or long walks, weather permitting. Thank you for your time and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Shane
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

if you have a reason to be staying directly in this area, then this a fine hotel with the amenities of the residence inn chain. Large rooms, with kitchens and comfort. However, if you are not doing business in the immediate area, then find a more central location. They do offer a shuttle to local offices and there is a pool, etc. Nice walking path along the bay here but limited choices for restaurants or entertainment nearby. The hotel does offer a shuttle to some nearby restaurants but choice is limited and uber to shopping or Burlingame is about $50 each way.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear ErinLG,

Thank you very much for staying and providing your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your insights and I am happy to hear that you used our shuttle services to some local attractions (Grand Avenue-restaurants) and nearby corporate offices. We look forward to serving you again should your travel needs bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Shane
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This was the perfect option for a holiday weekend stay in San Francisco and the cheapest option we could find as well. San Francisco is notoriously expensive and even though I love Airbnb options, this time the Marriott was an even better choice! It was easy to get to and from each day and parking was free. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chantell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear Chantell,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and it fit well with the purpose of your trip. Thank you for taking the time and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Shane
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews