We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel but a few things need to be addressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Overall a very good hotel. The rooms are large and have everything you would expect from a Marriott chain. Service was very good, helpful and friendly. I stayed one night and left before breakfast started the next morning. I liked that the hotel was pet friendly, however the fee of 100 dollars to clean a pet room is way too high considering European hotels (4 to 5 star) typically charge 20 to 30 Euro. Here are the two things that bothered me had prevented me from giving the hotel a higher rating:
1. The location in a business park by the water (although very nice views and running path along the water) did not offer any restaurant locations within walking distance (for airport travelers staying one night with no car, the only option is eat in the Marriott Courtyard next door or order pizza/Chinese delivery.
2. All Marriott chains now have a small convenance store near the check in desk; this is a great idea and service given #1 above. However, when the store sells a Coors light beer for 6 dollars and a 1/2 liter beer for $10.00 that's not right; it's taking advantage of the customer' inability to walk to another selection/alternative. Make your prices reasonable please.

Room Tip: Rooms looking towards the Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKL0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Dear JKL0802,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent experience. As mentioned, we are a pet friendly hotel we do have assess a fee for cleaning services employed to properly service the room for the next guest. Some guests we have are highly sensitive and we need to employ outside services.

Regarding your feedback about our location, yes, without a vehicle it can be a little challenging to get to food options. We do have a list of local restaurants that are accessible with alternate transportation options.

I will be sharing your comments about our Market items and beverage prices with our Leadership to address this.

Thank you very much for your time and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Shane
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 104 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2015

You come to one of these airport hotels not expecting much. But with this hotel, I received more than I could have ever hoped for. Not only is the bay-front location superb, the staff has managed to keep excellent cleanliness and public relations standards despite this being classified as an "airport" hotel. After a business conference, my family and I stayed here as our base for visiting the city. I was not disappointed. The pool is kept clean, and even though right next to the aerogare, noise was not a problem. Perfect hotel if you're looking to stay away from the city but still receive the SF experience.

Room Tip: A room facing the ocean will give you views you won't get anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a great experience while staying with us and hope to have to again next time you visit the San Francisco area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

If you have business near the airport this is a nice spot to stay. The rooms are nice with a small kitchen, table eating area, sofa, tv, etc. You have easy access to the back roads which will take you past several gas stations when returning your rental car. There is a great one pager at check in that gives you the driving tip as well as restaurant recommendations. There aren't many restaurant options within walking distance so I likely wouldn't stay here for pleasure but business is ideal. In regards to room selection, I would request something on the water side. The train track activity didn't keep me up but is noticeable.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank MindyAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Dear MindyAC,

Thank you very much for staying and taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate you mentioning our local area and proximity to restaurant options in South San Francisco. The list we provide is updated every couple of months as we try to highlight different offerings in our area.

Sincerely,

Shane
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Have stayed in this hotel for a couple of times with my family (wife & daughter) in last 2 years. It has become a base for us for any Bay Area visits. It has lovely location close to the airport and san francisco city. Its a quick 20 min drive depending on traffic or one can always take BART or Caltrain. Loved the waterfront in the back of the and trail passing through it. Just spending some time down there by the water one is very relaxing with family. You get to see a lot of different kinds of water birds.Staff is friendly and we were upgraded to 2 bedroom suite with bay view. Thanks to the staff at the front desk.

Room Tip: Take a room with water view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank techie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Dear techie,

Thank you very much for coming back and staying with us. It is our pleasure having you and we are happy to hear that our location is a good fit for your family's accommodation needs. As you've mentioned, our proximity to San Francisco is convenient for many of our guests and also the Bay Trail outside our property makes it for easily accessible for short or long walks, weather permitting. Thank you for your time and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Shane
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

if you have a reason to be staying directly in this area, then this a fine hotel with the amenities of the residence inn chain. Large rooms, with kitchens and comfort. However, if you are not doing business in the immediate area, then find a more central location. They do offer a shuttle to local offices and there is a pool, etc. Nice walking path along the bay here but limited choices for restaurants or entertainment nearby. The hotel does offer a shuttle to some nearby restaurants but choice is limited and uber to shopping or Burlingame is about $50 each way.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear ErinLG,

Thank you very much for staying and providing your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your insights and I am happy to hear that you used our shuttle services to some local attractions (Grand Avenue-restaurants) and nearby corporate offices. We look forward to serving you again should your travel needs bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Shane
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
998 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
384 reviews
1.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
875 reviews
0.3 km away
AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/O...
#20 of 28 in South San Francisco
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Address: 1350 Veterans Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1954
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 9,677 - ₹ 23,968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront Hotel
Residence Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing