We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room, Huge Room, Clean But ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room is nice, clean and huge. The elevator is sooooo far away from the lobby/front desk. And at night when you want to sleep ... good luck! You’ll hear the plane sound like super loud. Those with babies are totally no advisable to stay here. As the sound proof is not great.

Other than the planes noises and the super far elevator, everything else is perfect.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jzelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. Our apologizes on the sound concerns. This is the first time in a while we have heard concerns about plane noise since we are 4 miles from the airport. We do have double paned windows on the side closest to the highway.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

I stayed two nights as part of a work-related training group. Our training was in the South of Market (SOMA) neighborhood of San Fran, so our hosts put us up in the quieter Oyster Point area. The Courtyard hotel has spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Cleanliness prevailed throughout, from lobby to hallways to room to bathroom, and I love the outward-curving shower curtain rod. I consider a bathroom fan a must, and was pleased to find one here.
The room is equipped with a small refrigerator, coffeemaker, ironing board and iron. A comfy loveseat provides extra seating. I like that the lamps have electrical outlets on them; handy for all your devices in all parts of the room.
The indoor pool is nice, with its accompanying jacuzzi. The fitness room is small, with 3 or 4 walkers/bikers and a set of weights. A walking/jogging/biking path follows the edge of the bay just outside the hotel.
The onsite restaurant has really good food in the most casual of settings (really part of the lobby), but it's quite pricey, so budget accordingly. The closest alternate (likely cheaper) restaurant area is downtown South San Fran, about a mile and a half walk or drive. There may also be new places in the new development just to the south, which would definitely be easily walkable.
My room (facing north) was quiet, with a nothing-special view of the parking lot. East-side rooms would have a bay view. My colleagues who stayed in western-facing rooms complained of train noise.

Room Tip: Avoid western-facing rooms to avoid train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B_Pope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you have a great visit with us.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We were looking for a nice, clean hotel in a safe neighborhood for a quick weekend adventure in San Francisco. This choice definitely met those requirements. Very clean place with a very nice staff. Nice location in an area surrounded with large office buildings, primarily pharmaceutical companies. Being a weekend, the area was not very busy. We had a 2 queen room with a water view which was pretty spacious for three people. My only complaint would be about the bistro. We did not actually eat there, but we did meet the other couple in our party for drinks. As we had arrived in the area early morning, we were ready for a cocktail fairly early, if you call 4:30pm early. On Friday, the bistro only serves Starbucks until 5pm. We decided to wait and have one drink before heading out to eat. There were not many appetizers to choose from, so we each just ordered a drink. The alcoholic beverages were pretty outrageous in price. I would expect that range of prices in a nice restaurant with a lounge, but it did not offer enough for us to want to stay and pay for more than one drink.
We did not take advantage of either the work out equipment or the pool, but they looked fine. There is a nice walking trail that I would have liked to have used if we had stayed longer.
Overall, I would definitely recommend staying here for a business trip or if you planned on spending most of your time downtown SF or traveling around the area. There is not a lot to choose from in the area to eat out. I
This place is what it intends to be, a nice business travel location.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Mhead1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I checked in late at night after my flight. At check in I requested an upgrade and was told the hotel was full. However checking online there was plenty of availability. They dont even offer water complimentary. The bed and room was simple and nice. loved the bedding!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yisroel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Our apologizes you did not get an upgrade when requested. We will look into this further.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Overall, I️ had a good experience. This Courtyard is located very close to the airport. It’s in a nice part of town with several other hotels close by. The beds were comfortable. There is a coffee bar in the lobby with breakfast options for purchase. Overall, I️ had a good experience...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Arkansastraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback about your visit. We are glad you have a good stay with us.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,008 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
888 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Residence Inn San Francisco Airp...
#7 of 28 in South San Francisco
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
2.7 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,105 reviews
1.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Address: 1300 Veterans Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1954
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 7,731 - ₹ 25,792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront Hotel
Courtyard South San Francisco
South San Francisco Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing