We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay with recommendations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking for a nice, clean hotel in a safe neighborhood for a quick weekend adventure in San Francisco. This choice definitely met those requirements. Very clean place with a very nice staff. Nice location in an area surrounded with large office buildings, primarily pharmaceutical companies. Being a weekend, the area was not very busy. We had a 2 queen room with a water view which was pretty spacious for three people. My only complaint would be about the bistro. We did not actually eat there, but we did meet the other couple in our party for drinks. As we had arrived in the area early morning, we were ready for a cocktail fairly early, if you call 4:30pm early. On Friday, the bistro only serves Starbucks until 5pm. We decided to wait and have one drink before heading out to eat. There were not many appetizers to choose from, so we each just ordered a drink. The alcoholic beverages were pretty outrageous in price. I would expect that range of prices in a nice restaurant with a lounge, but it did not offer enough for us to want to stay and pay for more than one drink.
We did not take advantage of either the work out equipment or the pool, but they looked fine. There is a nice walking trail that I would have liked to have used if we had stayed longer.
Overall, I would definitely recommend staying here for a business trip or if you planned on spending most of your time downtown SF or traveling around the area. There is not a lot to choose from in the area to eat out. I
This place is what it intends to be, a nice business travel location.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Mhead1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked in late at night after my flight. At check in I requested an upgrade and was told the hotel was full. However checking online there was plenty of availability. They dont even offer water complimentary. The bed and room was simple and nice. loved the bedding!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yisroel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. Our apologizes you did not get an upgrade when requested. We will look into this further.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Overall, I️ had a good experience. This Courtyard is located very close to the airport. It’s in a nice part of town with several other hotels close by. The beds were comfortable. There is a coffee bar in the lobby with breakfast options for purchase. Overall, I️ had a good experience...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Arkansastraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback about your visit. We are glad you have a good stay with us.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This hotel was nice--they put me on the 4th floor with a nice view of the water. The hotel has free parking and has a nice lobby area with a restaurant. The front desk was very kind and helpful when checking in. There's a small pool which would be nice for kids and a nice trail outside for walking around the water. It's in a peaceful area near the airport and is convenient. Room was standard but nice with a good desk, nice bed, comfortable couch. Rooms were quiet--didn't hear much around me. Overall, it suits its purpose.

Room Tip: Highest floor overlooking water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fattery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

fattery,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback about your visit. We are glad we met the needs for your visit to the area.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Courtyard Marriott's is our joint favourite brand when we come over to stay from the UK. At this one near the airport we had a very friendly check in. I must say that every member of staff was probably the friendliest we have ever encountered in all our American stays. So well done. The beds were comfy and if you ask for a quiet room away from the highway, i assure you will be fine. We also like the cooked breakfast with Starbucks coffee that is served. Although on this occasion there was a big mix up and a 30 minute wait. Because they could see we were not happy and it was not up to the usually high standard they gave both breakfasts free of charge and endless coffee refills. Now that is great customer service and why we like to stay at Courtyard Marriott's. Thank you.

Room Tip: High room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barry and Nicol... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your great service feedback about your visit. Our appoligies about the opportunities with your breakfast but I am happy that my team recovered from their mistake.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
999 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
875 reviews
2.7 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
0.1 km away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Residence Inn San Francisco Airp...
#7 of 28 in South San Francisco
324 reviews
1.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Address: 1300 Veterans Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1954
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 7,370 - ₹ 24,994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront Hotel
Courtyard South San Francisco
South San Francisco Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing