We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable, friendly helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Experience was generally good. The room is clean, spacious and well equipped - my only gripe would be that the TV doesn't have an EPG. There's a "bistro" in the lobby, the menu could maybe do with a few more options, but what they do serve is good - especially the NY strip steak which was on a par with any I have had (although I could have done with some Bearnaise sauce). Excellent, fast free WiFi - I was able to connect remotely to my office and work without any problems at all. There is also a gym, pool (small-ish, but I usually had it to myself) and hot-tub (which is very hot). Plenty of free parking, helpful reception staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you for the great feedback about our hotel.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Typical courtyard you might expect. Upgraded lobby and furnishings. Bar and restaurant in the lobby. I was only there for 12 hours or so, but didn't see any restaurants around the hotel, kind of an office building type area. Free parking and a regular shuttle service to the airport that pools in surrounding hotels for the ride. Quick ride to the airport, but takes longer to get to the hotel from the airport as you are the last shuttle stop. Our room had a balcony which overlooked the water.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback about your quick stay at our hotel. The complimentary outsourced shuttle services are shared with the other hotels in the complex so we little control over that but we do have hotel vans that do take guests within a 2 mile radius to area restaurants as needed.

Regard,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Location is perfect...close to work, close to airport! Great staff - everyone here is so nice, professional and helpful. From check In To check out, great experience with the predictability of the Courtyard! Always works out very well for me!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Brad945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you!!! We appreciate the positive feedback and will be sure to share it with our team.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We spent 1 night at the end of a trip to California. Everything was good - quiet, clean, comfortable. I think this is a bit expensive for a Courtyard Marriott but it was very close to the airport so this was good. They have a shuttle service to the airport - has about 5 hotels on one run. The front desk had a great "cheat" sheet to tell you the times for the shuttle (when you leave the hotel and get to the airport) - it was very helpful. My mobile checkin worked great.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback and patronage to our hotel.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This is an excellent hotel to stay at near the SFO Airport. It is convenient and the shuttle is amazing, have a printed schedule for you to see the times you need to leave the hotel to get to the airport. It was to the minute!!! Clean, friendly staff, we loved it there!

Room Tip: Quite rooms, you could not hear through the walls at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank susanb4piano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. We appreciate your patronage and hope you choose us again for your future travels to the area.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
997 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
875 reviews
2.7 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
0.1 km away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Residence Inn San Francisco Airp...
#7 of 28 in South San Francisco
324 reviews
1.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Address: 1300 Veterans Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1954
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 7,392 - ₹ 25,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront Hotel
Courtyard South San Francisco
South San Francisco Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing