We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North(South San Francisco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 173
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 238
US$ 194
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 265
US$ 252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Inn(South San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 146
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Lodge(South San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americana Inn Motel(South San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,181)
Filter reviews
2,181 results
Traveller rating
806
854
337
114
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
806
854
337
114
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernssan franciscobreakfast buffetfree shuttleyogurtrental carcomfortable roomlong flightfront desk staffnext morningpark and flyparking feeconvenient locationshuttle servicebwbiancasfo
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 2,181 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

The breakfast in this hotel is the best I have had in hotels so far. The bed is also the most comfortable bed I have had in hotels so far. However, the wifi signals need to be strengthened, and parking spots are very limited especially when you come back to the hotel late at night.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank jeremyy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hello Jeremy and thanks for your nice feedback. Yes, we have been extremely busy and parking was tight - sorry about that. Our wifi system has been recently upgraded, sorry if it wasn't strong enough for you. We appreciate your feedback, please come back again soon! Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Great! Except Some rude Staffs but One did stand out! Imelda Alipio gave superb customer service experience, but generally the staffs need Customer Service Training! Hotel is Strategically located (near airport) and some attractions are accessible via Uber, Bus and Bart, however, Staffs need to adjust their behaviors. They treat guests as if they are indebted to them. :( And Breakfast Buffet Table and Service are VERY UNHYGIENIC!! They touched the bread using their BARE HANDS. They DO NOT REFILL IMMEDIATELY THE FOOD. Anyway, over all I would recommend this hotel BUT PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT YOUR STAFFS BEHAVIOR. Hope all of them be like IMELDA.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Maria Elena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hello Maria and thanks for your posting your comments on this site as well. Thanks for calling out Imelda - she is a gem! So are our breakfast staff - I am sorry that you did not feel the same way. I will share your comments with them - we have been extremely busy, especially at breakfast, and we do our best to keep all of the food replenished. Sorry for any inconvenience and hope to see you again, I'm sure Imelda will be pleased as well. Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

This is an older hotel but it is fresh and modern inside and out. If I had a complaint, it would be the water pressure. But, considering the rest of the place, that is really nothing to complain about! Stay here if you're flying out of SFO. FROM THE MANAGEMENT ON DOWN, IT IS WORTH THE TRIP!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Gary, thanks so much for your great comments! We appreciate your great feedback!
Happy New Year! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

great location. Excellent room. Comfortable mattress. Unfortunate second-hand smoke smell that eventually dissipated. Everything in working order. Complementary breakfast with varied offerings. Staff very accommodating. If you need to be near SFO or South San Francisco this hotel is a terrific choice. Great value for the room rate.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hello Richard and thanks so much for your great comments! I am sorry that we had some rude and inconsiderate guests here that chose to smoke in our non-smoking hotel. It is a huge inconvenience for the hotel, not to mention our guests. I do apologize for the inconvenience. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, please come back again soon. Happy New Year! Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Excellent hotel & staff! Loved the business office, the lounge, the lobby and the breakfast room. Felt welcome and loved the breakfast. The shuttle was on time and loved our driver! Our room was very comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank thorselltours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

We really appreciate your nice comments on your recent stay! Thanks so much and Happy New Year! Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews