We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiting for flight to London.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older hotel but it is fresh and modern inside and out. If I had a complaint, it would be the water pressure. But, considering the rest of the place, that is really nothing to complain about! Stay here if you're flying out of SFO. FROM THE MANAGEMENT ON DOWN, IT IS WORTH THE TRIP!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Gary, thanks so much for your great comments! We appreciate your great feedback!
Happy New Year! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 2,105 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great location. Excellent room. Comfortable mattress. Unfortunate second-hand smoke smell that eventually dissipated. Everything in working order. Complementary breakfast with varied offerings. Staff very accommodating. If you need to be near SFO or South San Francisco this hotel is a terrific choice. Great value for the room rate.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Richard and thanks so much for your great comments! I am sorry that we had some rude and inconsiderate guests here that chose to smoke in our non-smoking hotel. It is a huge inconvenience for the hotel, not to mention our guests. I do apologize for the inconvenience. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, please come back again soon. Happy New Year! Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel & staff! Loved the business office, the lounge, the lobby and the breakfast room. Felt welcome and loved the breakfast. The shuttle was on time and loved our driver! Our room was very comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank thorselltours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We really appreciate your nice comments on your recent stay! Thanks so much and Happy New Year! Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about this Best Western exceeded my expectations. I felt the rooms were properly furnished and my room felt new. The bathrooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. The WIFI and TV worked well; Staff at the hotel was also very friendly and always willing to help with directions. Parking fee was very low compared to other hotels but it was waived during my visit.

This location also includes a breakfast which was very good.

Room Tip: Any room has a good view. If you travel with family ask for the suite. Its worth the additional cost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borisph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Boris, thanks so much for your great comments on our hotel. We are about 1/2 way done replacing all of the furniture - I am happy you noticed. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay! Happy New Year! Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here after a late flight at the beginning of our vacation. This was wonderful for us because they had a punctual free shuttle, a great rate, we could have a good night's sleep, manager's happy hour and a free breakfast before heading out into the city. It was a very nice way to start and end our trip because the rate was just as good the night before we flew out with the same free shuttle, free breakfast and all. Very comfortable for us and we had no problems here.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi M S and we thank you for your nice comments on your recent stay. Please come back again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
4 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,008 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,684 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
888 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#15 of 28 in South San Francisco
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 6,907 - ₹ 17,997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing