We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,235)
Filter reviews
2,235 results
Traveller rating
836
874
339
115
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
836
874
339
115
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernssan franciscobreakfast buffetfree shuttleyogurtcomfortable bedrental carlong flightnext morningfront desk staffparking feepark and flyconvenient locationshuttle servicebwsfoairport
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 2,235 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

great location. Excellent room. Comfortable mattress. Unfortunate second-hand smoke smell that eventually dissipated. Everything in working order. Complementary breakfast with varied offerings. Staff very accommodating. If you need to be near SFO or South San Francisco this hotel is a terrific choice. Great value for the room rate.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hello Richard and thanks so much for your great comments! I am sorry that we had some rude and inconsiderate guests here that chose to smoke in our non-smoking hotel. It is a huge inconvenience for the hotel, not to mention our guests. I do apologize for the inconvenience. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, please come back again soon. Happy New Year! Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Excellent hotel & staff! Loved the business office, the lounge, the lobby and the breakfast room. Felt welcome and loved the breakfast. The shuttle was on time and loved our driver! Our room was very comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank thorselltours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

We really appreciate your nice comments on your recent stay! Thanks so much and Happy New Year! Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Everything about this Best Western exceeded my expectations. I felt the rooms were properly furnished and my room felt new. The bathrooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. The WIFI and TV worked well; Staff at the hotel was also very friendly and always willing to help with directions. Parking fee was very low compared to other hotels but it was waived during my visit.

This location also includes a breakfast which was very good.

Room Tip: Any room has a good view. If you travel with family ask for the suite. Its worth the additional cost.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borisph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Boris, thanks so much for your great comments on our hotel. We are about 1/2 way done replacing all of the furniture - I am happy you noticed. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay! Happy New Year! Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We stopped here after a late flight at the beginning of our vacation. This was wonderful for us because they had a punctual free shuttle, a great rate, we could have a good night's sleep, manager's happy hour and a free breakfast before heading out into the city. It was a very nice way to start and end our trip because the rate was just as good the night before we flew out with the same free shuttle, free breakfast and all. Very comfortable for us and we had no problems here.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hi M S and we thank you for your nice comments on your recent stay. Please come back again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

traveling with the family is a challenge at times and this place is amazing. They are so accommodating and they go out of their way to ensure your full comfort. The morning meal is great and the bar lounge is very nice for a evening night cap. The price, value and location can not be beat. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the bedding is very nice. Thick honeycomb weave blankets that are so nice and warm. The only place we stay anytime we visit SF. The price for the value is amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AuntieMame10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you very much for your great feedback and for staying with us, I am happy you and your family enjoyed it. We hope to see you again soon! Happy New Year!
Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews