We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Grovesnor Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Excellent hotel to stay at business or pleasure. Close to sf airport. Has a shuttle to airport. Park and fly. Very close to San francisco to go to the city or take in a Giants game...Will stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Kathy, thanks so much for your nice comments! See you again soon! Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

808 - 812 of 2,086 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2015

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times. I find it a perfect place to stay when I have a next day flight out of San Francisco. Only minutes to the airport and rental car return. The staff has always been very friendly and goes out of their way to assist you. The hotel is undergoing renovations and we stayed in one of the recently renovated rooms which was comfortable and the internet connection was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim-Realtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Hi Jim and thanks a lot for staying with several times and for taking the time to write a review. Our front entrance is just about ready to open and we are excited about it. Come back and see us soon! Thanks again, Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

When I am working in San Francisco this is my go to hotel. It's hard to find a hotel at their rate near the airport and freeway.

Staff is great.

One complaint would have to be the decor is outdated and a FYI the front lobby is being remodeled

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rizzo3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Hello Rizzo and thanks for staying with again and sharing your thoughts! Our Lobby and Front Entrance is almost done! We just installed a beautiful water wall in our Lobby (using recycled water, of course) and it looks amazing. Thanks for your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We stayed three nights at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel. Our room was not ready at our 9p check in, so they upgraded our room to the larger option. The room appeared to be recently renovated. The bed was amazing and the flat screen TV allowed us to watch the news and the NBA & NHL semi finals.

The doors do not have a plunger on them, so starting around 4a. doors are slamming up and down the hallway. Also, windows are single pane, so you can hear buses, large trucks and other traffic.

The closest BART station is a long way away (2 mi) on the other side of the freeway. You cannot walk to this station as it requires you go on the freeway to get to it.

Parking is limited and costs $7/night.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the bay area.

Room Tip: This hotel is a great place to stay...but not hang out at. We slept, woke up and went out all day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jernron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Hello Jernron - thank you for your nice review on our hotel - I am happy you enjoyed your stay. I am not sure what you mean by "door plungers", but all of our doors do have door closers. Sorry if you had noisy neighbors. We look forward to you next stay and thanks again! Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We have stayed at the Grosvner many times. It is easily assessable to SFO, the rates are reasonable and they offer a good park and fly package. It is also a short enough distance from San Francisco you can avoid the higher rates of being right in town. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Donna thank you so much for always choosing our hotel! We appreciate your loyalty and your great feedback! See you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
4 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
997 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
575 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
562 reviews
1.8 km away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 6,345 - ₹ 14,804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing