We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,233)
Filter reviews
2,233 results
Traveller rating
834
874
339
115
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
834
874
339
115
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernssan franciscobreakfast buffetfree shuttleyogurtcomfortable bedrental carlong flightnext morningfront desk staffparking feepark and flyconvenient locationshuttle servicebwsfoairport
Filter
Updating list...
938 - 943 of 2,233 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2015

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times. I find it a perfect place to stay when I have a next day flight out of San Francisco. Only minutes to the airport and rental car return. The staff has always been very friendly and goes out of their way to assist you. The hotel is undergoing renovations and we stayed in one of the recently renovated rooms which was comfortable and the internet connection was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim-Realtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Hi Jim and thanks a lot for staying with several times and for taking the time to write a review. Our front entrance is just about ready to open and we are excited about it. Come back and see us soon! Thanks again, Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

When I am working in San Francisco this is my go to hotel. It's hard to find a hotel at their rate near the airport and freeway.

Staff is great.

One complaint would have to be the decor is outdated and a FYI the front lobby is being remodeled

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rizzo3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Hello Rizzo and thanks for staying with again and sharing your thoughts! Our Lobby and Front Entrance is almost done! We just installed a beautiful water wall in our Lobby (using recycled water, of course) and it looks amazing. Thanks for your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We stayed three nights at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel. Our room was not ready at our 9p check in, so they upgraded our room to the larger option. The room appeared to be recently renovated. The bed was amazing and the flat screen TV allowed us to watch the news and the NBA & NHL semi finals.

The doors do not have a plunger on them, so starting around 4a. doors are slamming up and down the hallway. Also, windows are single pane, so you can hear buses, large trucks and other traffic.

The closest BART station is a long way away (2 mi) on the other side of the freeway. You cannot walk to this station as it requires you go on the freeway to get to it.

Parking is limited and costs $7/night.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the bay area.

Room Tip: This hotel is a great place to stay...but not hang out at. We slept, woke up and went out all day, came back and slept and did it all over again. I recommend this hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jernron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Hello Jernron - thank you for your nice review on our hotel - I am happy you enjoyed your stay. I am not sure what you mean by "door plungers", but all of our doors do have door closers. Sorry if you had noisy neighbors. We look forward to you next stay and thanks again! Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We have stayed at the Grosvner many times. It is easily assessable to SFO, the rates are reasonable and they offer a good park and fly package. It is also a short enough distance from San Francisco you can avoid the higher rates of being right in town. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Donna thank you so much for always choosing our hotel! We appreciate your loyalty and your great feedback! See you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

The place was under construction. DUSTY. the pool was closed. there is a $5 fee for parking. rooms a bit small,free breakfast was good. Front desk was awesome! Very helpful, they made my stay better very pleasant.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Hello Sin and thank you for your review and thank you for your patience during our construction - we are almost done! I am sorry if you overlooked our $7 parking fee. It is advertised on all of our websites. Just about all of the hotels in South San Francisco have been charging for parking for the past 6 or 7 years now. We hope to see you again, and thanks for sharing your comments!
Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews