We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than the doubletree in my opinion.”
Review of All Seasons Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
All Seasons Lodge
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
“better than the doubletree in my opinion.”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

nice updated decor, large room, med. size fridge and microwave, free parking, free wifi, very friendly staff, quiet neighborhood off the beaten path. i stayed here w/ my small boys. it was great! very clean and very modern. in the same week i had stayed at the doubletree near sea-tac airport and paid almost twice the amount. they charged for everything! parking was 20 dollars per day, room was ugly, no fridge, no micro, no wifi. i would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBmomof3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    11
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
7
10
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
sc
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I really don't like to say anything bad but this was the pits. We just needed an inexpensive, no frills, clean place for a night or two and this didn't do it. The price was inexpensive but it's definitely a case of "you get what you pay for" (and more or less). My #1 thing about a hotel is it has to be clean and this place seemed somewhat clean that I can deal with for a night but then we found someone's dirty underwear hanging from the shower rod. Yes, I said it! Shocker, gross etc...we called down to the desk and the woman working there is so nice and maybe the owner so I really hate to say all of this but that's a problem. She came to get the underwear, offered us another room but I was too tired to move my stuff again so we stayed. I guess the maid could miss something like that but I'm thinking if she missed that, how clean is everything...really. I just think they need to do some landscaping maybe, hire people that clean better and spruce up the rooms better. They are half updated with nice TV's and granite counter tops but everything else looks like 1970 or older. This hotel is also far from most attractions hence the low price. Next time, I would not go here and pay more for less underwear.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rapture55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South San Francisco hotels

Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2009

Stayed here for one night. Find that it is clean in general but there is a certain musky smell in the room..

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scorpio_Min
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burbank, ca
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2009

My girlfriend lives in sf, i live in los angeles. i have stayed at other motels in the area while i visit her due to the allergy i have for her animals at her house.
This place is way worth the value of the price. brand new high def flatscreen, new micro/fridge...actual thermostat instead of the on off switch of normal motels. wi/fi and coffe to boot. they made me a deal for a week that other roach motels couldn't even touch...yeah its bare bones, but extremely clean, fresh and serviced. I am picky, and the only thing that i wish would have been there: a pen and pad to write numbers down. thats it.
INCREDIBLE VALUE FOR THE BUCK.
Eric j

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejeditor68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
571 reviews
2.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
307 reviews
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
932 reviews
2.5 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
105 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#17 of 28 in South San Francisco
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Lodge

Property: All Seasons Lodge
Address: 800 El Camino Real, South San Francisco, CA 94080-4407
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,876 - ₹ 12,146
Hotel Class:2 star — All Seasons Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your All Seasons Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Hotel South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing