We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel and location were wonderful. The front office staff was very attentive and upgraded us based on my points. The restaurant is not what it should be, but we were there on a weekend, and this hotel is geared more toward the weekly business crowd. Still a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank everythingceltic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, General Manager at AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning everythingceltic

Sounds like you had a great stay at our beautiful new hotel. Glad to hear our Front Desk team took such great care of you.

Our beautiful restaurant/lounge has attracted quite the following with locals and our guests are very excited about the new offerings we are rolling out this month. We are looking to enhance our breakfast and evening menu selections.

We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the San Francisco Bar Area.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Close to airport. Clean and comfortable. Food options scarce for dinner and not very tasty. Breakfast options were better. The hotel is in a business park area and close to highway. Will take over 45mins to an hour to get to Golden Gate from this location. Ideal for business travelers.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kramerbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, General Manager at AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

kramerbeth,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our beautiful, new AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront.

Please know, we are working on enhancing our evening food offerings and should be introducing a new menu at the beginning of 2018.

As you noted, our hotel is perfect for not only all business travelers but our leisure guests have found the location perfect for a weekend getaway.

We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the Bay Area.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This week the rates were super low. I paid a little over $100/night. Typically, this property charges well over $300/night. I liked everything except the lack of a closet and the shower door would not stayed closed. High end feel and still getting Marriott points! Cool bar area - very nice staff

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brad945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, General Manager at AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bad945,

As you can imagine, being the newest hotel in South San Francisco in over 16 years, the AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront is already extremely popular with travelers. Our guests are very surprised to see how low our rates are given the luxury surroundings we provide.

I hope you got to meet "Karl" at the bar while you were with us. "Karl" makes an appearance every night at 5:30 and our guests absolutely love it.

We hope to host you again the next time you are in the Bay Area.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautifully situated in South San Francisco's Oyster Point Waterfront, this Hotel provides a stunning venue for any kind of traveler's needs or meeting/special event. Regular airport shuttles make it super easy to get to and from the airport as well as accessing BART to ride into the heart of San Francisco or out to the East Bay. From check-in to lunch, overnight stay service to check-out every AC San Francisco associate I came into contact with was warm, helpful and always looking to offer a helping hand.

Be sure to check out the AC Kitchen for a European inspired breakfast and ask the front desk or Lounge attendants about their nightly ritual featuring Karl!

Room Tip: The Junior Suites are particularly spacious and well appointed with fabulous views of the Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, General Manager at AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Justin M,

Thank you so much for writing such a great review of our hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel and that our team took great care of you.

We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the Bay Area.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is trying very hard (too hard!) to be hip and cool. There are really no high-end hotels in this immediate area and with lots of business travelers willing to pay, they are attempting to fill that void - but labeling everything "European" gets a bit old. And for almost $400/night, I expect 2, not 1, in-room cups of coffee - and ceramic mugs, not cardboard, to drink it out of. And the music in the lobby was too loud.

On the plus side - rooms are comfortable, and do feel upscale. I've stayed twice, and on first visit got a harbor view room, which was spectacular. Second time I got a view of a parking lot. Breakfast buffet is good, and I guess $20 is pretty much the going rate for a decent buffet at a good hotel. In general I wasn't overly impressed with the staff, except for one man working Friday morning 12/15 at breakfast was extremely helpful and friendly. He let me know that in addition to what was placed out, one could order eggs off the a la carte menus , and that was included in the buffet. The previous morning, no one had bothered to tell me that. He was also very genuine and friendly in general, unlike most of the other staff whose friendliness felt forced. Didn't catch his name but he had white hair and I believe may have been Japanese - wanted to give him a shout out!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eburke92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, General Manager at AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

eburke92

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

As you mentioned, there have not been any upscale hotels in the South San Francisco area until we arrived and we couldn't be more pleased with the response we've received already. We do realize we are not for everyone with our European influenced, minimalist décor, however, our guests have given us extremely positive feedback. I'm so glad you were able to experience our Bay View room during your initial stay with us but as you can imagine, these rooms have a very high demand.

The server you are talking about is Peter and he is absolutely fantastic. I'll be sure to share your comments with him. We have had numerous compliments about not only him but about our entire team which makes me so proud to work here everyday.

I hope you will consider us again the next time you are in the Bay Area.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.2 km away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
385 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,008 reviews
7.2 km away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,684 reviews
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
0.3 km away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Residence Inn San Francisco Airp...
#7 of 28 in South San Francisco
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Address: 1333 Veterans Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 9,442 - ₹ 32,826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand NEW design-driven AC Hotel on the San Francisco Bay is all about modern architecture with wonderful waterfront views. Guestrooms feature sleek furnishings and comfortable bed. Complimentary airport shuttle and parking plus free WiFi combine with ample amenities including indoor pool, fitness center and flexible meeting space. AC Kitchen serves up a European-inspired breakfast, while lunch and dinner in the AC Lounge are flavored with Spanish flair and a signature Karl the Fog cocktail. Located in the Cove at Oyster Point, this brand-new Bay Area hotel is convenient to everywhere – SFO is 10 minutes away via free airport shuttle; Caltrain and the San Francisco Bay Ferry are less than a mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing