We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
US$ 212
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North(South San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 180
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 156
US$ 129
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 168
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 129
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 171
US$ 147
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 190
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
22
15
7
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
15
7
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsusb portsmodern designbay viewfront deskthe entire hotelwould definitely stay here againhotel restaurantstayed nightsa great staybooked this hotelbusiness tripnice hotelsan franciscomarriottsgymperksdishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Very new hotel, apparently catering to the younger crowd - fair enough! Came on the weekend, and didn’t get upgraded to a bay view room. Hotel wasn’t terribly busy, so didn’t get that part.

Nicely decorated, friendly staff, and clean. Didn’t try any of the food and beverage offering as we have relatives in town. Bed was comfortable and firm; needs the master switch on to turn on the tv; ample of USB ports to charge things. Front desk didn’t find my mail package when I checked in. All in all, just small things seem to need some tweaking, and need to work on the perks for Gold and Platinum members. $10 voucher is good for not very much.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, General Manager at AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Good Afternoon Andrew T,

Yes, we are a very new hotel, just opened Oct. 6, 2017.

We do have Bay View rooms that offer an incredible view of the San Francisco Bay. We definitely work to upgrade all of our Platinum and Gold members to these rooms when they are available but as you can imagine, they are extremely popular and are the first rooms to sell.
We do love our "master switch" in all of our guest rooms as it positively affects our carbon footprint, we pride ourselves on being a very "green" hotel. I would agree, there is opportunity here for us to educate our guests upon arrival as to how this works.
I do hope you will try our hotel again the next time you are in the San Francisco Bay Area.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

My first visit and not my last. Everyone from the front desk to the cleaning crew was always there to help you. I didn't have a view off the bay, but I did have a nice view.
( just wanted to stay I don't stay at a hotel for the view)
The restaurant complicates the bar. We enjoys the appetizers. I all everything was great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Naltali Nat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, General Manager at AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Naltali Nat R,

I'm so glad to hear that your first visit will not be your last.

I have to agree, we have the best staff I've ever had the pleasure of working with in my 20+ years of working in the hotel.

We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in the Bay Area.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel has some major need for staff training and Marriott should get involved as they have no point of sale system in the restaurant bar. Meaning they do not issue receipts after they charge your card. Ling story short we were double charged and spent 2 hours over two days trying to get it fixed and yet no refunds issued after being assured they were. This is taking too much time to get an appropriate response.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank jessicatX1426GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, General Manager at AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

jerssicatX1426GL,

First let me apologize for your experience in our restaurant.
Our hotel just opened three weeks ago and unfortunately we've had some issues with our Oracle Micros system. As you stated, the credit card system supplied by Oracle/Magtek have not been working and we were unable to provide our guests with a receipt. Please know, this issue has been resolved and they have finally provided us with new equipment.
I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you the next time you are in the San Francisco Bay Area.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights.I could hear the conversation in the next to me. Room was not clean after I returned from client visits had to wait 3 hours downstairs.....Menu lacking and expensive. Started in nice bayside room moved to another non bayside room a lot smaller as tv broke. People nice but not efficient. Was offered a coffee for my trouble oh wow! Should have free breakfast as I am gold member did not happen. Wanna go home!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, General Manager at AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Good Morning Angela S,

Please let me apologize for your experience at our AC Marriott South San Francisco.
I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping department so as to ensure future guests do not have the same experience.
As a brand, we do not offer complimentary breakfast to our Gold or Platinum members. We do however, provide a $10 food and beverage coupon that can be used in the restaurant or bar. Please let me know if you did not receive this and I will be happy to rebate this amount to you.
Thank you.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I travel frequently to the Bay Area and have stayed at most of the Marriott branded hotels near SFO. I wasn't sure what to expect with this new hotel opening and was intrigued based on prior AC experiences in Europe.

Overall, I thought the rooms were simple and comfortable with the wood floor instead of carpeting. The gym was quite large and all the equipment is the latest you can find. There's a lap pool that I didn't use but it seemed to be a good option even for kids. I didn't try the restaurant as I had meals during business meetings.

Pros:

1. Shuttle from the airport, call ahead and they will tell you an approximate pick up time (it makes one additional stop at the Hilton Garden Inn).
2. Staff were nice at check in and gave me a $10 certificate to use on food/snacks which is about what you'd get at a non full service Marriott.
3. Gym and rooms were new, fresh and large.

Cons:

1. Couldn't use the mobile app for check-in/check-out.

I didn't encounter any of the problems noted by the other travelers. Great option if you like the Marriott brands.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windycityfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, General Manager at AC Hotel San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

windycityfamily,

Thank you for trying our brand new AC Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront.

I'm so glad to hear we met and hopefully exceeded your expectations base on your experience with our AC Hotels in Europe.

We are very proud of our great start since we opened on Oct. 6, 2017. Everything you mentioned from our complimentary airport shuttle to our extra large fitness center and our $10 food and beverage voucher for our Gold and Platinum members have proven to be part of our key to success. Not to mention our incredible staff who I'm so proud to work with on a daily basis.

We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in San Francisco.

Sincerely,

Greg Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews