We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here before and did not think twice about signing up again. However, after having difficulty locating parking or the office to check in hidden behind all the scaffolding, we were a bit hesitant. We did not eat breakfast due to the two small rooms that had been converted into a temporary cafe area. Very poor set up. Then, on our second day, we woke up to find no hot water and had to relocate. Compared to other complaints, we were lucky to have a new room. We found a half eaten pizza and used soap and shampoo in the "new room". This was a very disappointing stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank anonymous7550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely apologize for any discomfort that our renovation has caused. Your comments will be forwarded to our management team for review. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to better your opinion, once our project is complete.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It would of been nice prior to booking hotel to been told that they are in renovation!! Or prior to arriving that to receive a call that they are in renovation! We arrived and could not find the lobby due to renovation! We get to the hotel and its dirty and there are workers all over smoking and just looks disgusting!the hallways stink as well as my room!!it was dirty and dripping water!Then was woken up on my day off at 7am from the banging from the workers and to top it off there was no hot water for 2 days!!horrible experience!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank daniellep2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Danielle,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The issues you described are truly regrettable. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team. Rest assured we will do everything we can to make the necessary improvements.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Make the renovation as quick as possible. you lose clients day by day... Dissapointing breakfast room and meal. We couldn't see the hotel when we arrived in the night because of the works youn made there. ther was no sign,no light. nothing.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dimitrisr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each concern will be addressed, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention.

Respectfully,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having free breakfast and being low priced and dog friendly doesn't make up for the poor service, bad and noisy location, and dirty public areas. It needs new management! Poor service: morning breakfast was understaffed, super crowded, often no more food; bad and noise area: next to rail lines and commuter trains start at 5:30am every morning; next to freeway; next to a produce warehouse with big vans going in and out; dirty public areas: the trash can next to the elevator hadn't been emptied for at least a week and it stank!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. The hotel management team will be advised of your review in an effort to improve our services. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is currently undergoing a major renovation; however, this is not mentioned anywhere on their website. There was some construction noise but not too bad but some of the construction workers seemed to forget that there are still guests around and yelled obsenities back and forth. We travelled about 850 miles and booked here because we enjoy the typical La Quinta experience. Due to construction, the pool/hot tub are closed, the typical breakfast is not the same and there was very limited space available to eat. Again, not mentioned anywhere prior to arrival. That said, the renovation will be nice when complete, the room was nice and clean, and the employees were friendly.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank B N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience, your opinion and satisfaction are very important to us. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,105 reviews
0.9 km away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
973 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#15 of 28 in South San Francisco
575 reviews
4.9 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Address: 20 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 6,337 - ₹ 16,603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
La Quinta San Francisco Airport
La Quinta South San Francisco
South San Francisco La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing