We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“False Advertising”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North
Reviewed 1 week ago

Construction was going on which I was not told about when I booked. Claimed to have free cable yet TV had very limited channels. I counted 9 that were available. Not sure if plumbing was bad because of construction but toilet flushing was bad. The room was remodeled which was the only good thing about it. Unless I wanted to look out into the construction walkway and the men outside my window working, I could not open my curtains. And there is NO HOT BREAKFAST was advertised, when inquired about it was told there was a Denny's on the corner. Not very welcoming at all. Highly disappointed. Would've rather paid more to get what I was promised.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Z4803RYmariam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Mariam,

We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is being remodeled but it was a construction site. Reception and breakfast were in an old guest room. Building materials everywhere and no signage at all outside the hotel. LQ should not have opened this hotel until it was finished and should certainly not charge full price. A disgrace.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank don p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Don,

We sincerely apologize for any discomfort that our renovation has caused. Your comments will be forwarded to our management team for review. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to better your opinion, once our project is complete.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was under construction without any mention on the website. Cleaning supplies left in my bathroom. Soap from previous guest was left in my bathroom. Spent 30min locked in my bathroom due to faulty door knob. Ruined my honeymoon.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Jeremy,

We are very sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by our recent renovations. Your comments will be taken into consideration as we work to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will visit us again after the project is complete and share your feedback!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is under construction. If you want to deal with limited space to park, limited space to have breakfast, and a noisy AC, bad mood-attitude staff, then this is your place. For me was the worst experience in any La Quinta Hotel I've ever stayed. The good thing: furniture and carpets are new...

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank S7996GNcarlosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. As you mentioned, we are undergoing a complete renovation and we are confident that our many upgrades will benefit all of our guests. However, we are extremely sorry that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with our management team to see how we can improve the guest experience during this phase of our renovation efforts. We do hope you will stay with us again to experience our fully upgraded hotel.
Sincerely,
Bennie, LQ Customer Care Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Renovations are in full swing. Hospitality was wonderful. New rooms were very well done and comfortable. Bathrooms were up-to-date with new vanity and tub. The staff was friendly and professional as usual. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Diane443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Diane,

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,086 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
575 reviews
0.9 km away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
998 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
875 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl...
#14 of 28 in South San Francisco
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Address: 20 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 6,345 - ₹ 14,740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
La Quinta San Francisco Airport
La Quinta South San Francisco
South San Francisco La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing