We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North(South San Francisco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 181
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 245
US$ 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 231
US$ 219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 201
US$ 177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Airport Inn(South San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 146
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Lodge(South San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
152
137
29
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
137
29
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingfamily ownedsmall hotelcomfortable bedstay there againfirst floorironing boardgrand avenuecovered parkingwi fireasonable ratesstayed here for nightseasy accessnice roomone night stayparking lotchecking out
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This hotel was perfect for a one night stay before a long flight. We had a comfortable, inviting room, which was quiet facing a unique interior courtyard. There was a small parking garage next to the inn with free parking, definitely a luxury in the Bay Area. The inn was about a three blocks walk into downtown South San Francisco where we found a good choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sssnancysss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMabvisfo, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Considering what we paid for this room, we were very pleasantly surprised by how nicely appointed and new the room looked. It was tastefully designed and appointed. Very clean.
Clerk/ owner was nice.
The shower had instant hot water at high pressure.
I would recommend this place.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank BeanQueue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMabvisfo, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I used to live close to the hotel so I am somewhat familiar with the neighborhood/area. Overall it's a great hotel considering the cost. I have no complaints with the cleanliness of the room, as it seems they are up to par with the tidiness of the rooms. You can say i'm a germaphobe, and I must say there bathroom sterility passed my test! The hotel has their own parking lot! Having their own parking lot is a huge plus in the City, as you can get ticketed here in SF/SSF easily, due to certain days there is street cleaning, and all the neighbors scramble to park in the areas where its ok to park. Overall, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Albert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMabvisfo, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Had a wonderful stay, Sam & his wife were very helpful. Hotel is small, very quiet though and very clean. Close to airport & easy to get on the highway. We had rental van so parking was great to have. Thoroughly enjoyed our sty & would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joan & Len G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMabvisfo, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stopped here on our drive from Anaheim up to Portland along the Pacific Coast Highways. Not what I expected at all though - the place looks tiny from the outside and, as others have said, not the greatest of areas to be located in. The upper parking was open but with bright lights on all night. Check in was simple but the front desk area/office is tiny - not even enough room to change your mind. I have had closets bigger than that. The inner courtyards (up and down) look very pleasant but was shocked when we saw our room. It was way bigger than we expected which was a very pleasant surprise. After a long day of driving we were pretty hungry and the attendant directed us to a street several blocks over (we wanted to walk after driving so long) and as we walked down, I started wondering if I had made a mistake. Once we got to the street though, it was awesome - all sorts of different restaurants - Korean, Vietnamese, Portuguese, Pubs and many more. It was great and so we settled on a Thai restaurant and got the food to go. Walking back to the hotel we took another route and began to appreciate all the different ethnic stores, shops services etc. The area still looks a little run-down but maybe we just need to open our minds a bit more. Anyways, we enjoyed our supper and had a great sleep. Truly breakfast was a joke - tiny with only convenience store type packaged baked goods and packets of hot chocolate. However, I still would recommend staying here for one night at least just for the nice room and wonderful restaurants and shops nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LiahonaDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMabvisfo, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews