We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
157
140
29
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
140
29
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking a family run hotel stay there again comfortable bed first floor ironing board covered parking wi fi reasonable rates stayed here for nights sf area needed a place to stay easy access nice room one night stay minute drive no frills
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We weren't looking for much more than a bed to spend the last nite of our California vacation before an early morning flite. Oh, and not spend alot of money. On all counts, the hotel exceeded expectations.....there is even some good dining a few blocks away by foot. It doesn't look like much from the outside but the rooms are ample and clean, there is free parking, and friendly check-in.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMabvisfo, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Pros:
- For the San Francisco area, this was the lowest priced hotel with good reviews that we found.
- Clean, comfortable, well-lit room.
- Free small continental breakfast.
- Facility is a family-run business and the family lives on the premises and takes pride in the operation of the hotel.
- Hotel is conveniently located close to the airport.
- Hotel is within walking distance of South San Francisco’s offerings of quality dining establishments.
- There is free wi-fi which works well.
- Free on site parking is available.
- A new room key system is in place in which the key card does not have to be inserted into the lock but merely tapped on the lock to unlock the door.
- There is good water pressure and plenty of hot water.

Cons:
- The hotel is located on Airport Blvd. which parallels Highway 101. Both these roads produce considerable traffic noise at all hours.
- If SFO is using certain runways for departures, one can expect to hear air traffic noise commencing at 6am, with aircraft departing directly overhead.
- Management has taken the unusual step of requiring guests on checking in to agree to a $75 penalty for checking out earlier than the reserved date of departure.
- Airport Blvd. and its intersecting streets are quite unattractive and do not present the feel of a safe neighborhood (the blocks behind the hotel are fine, though).
- The hotel is not within easy walking distance to BART.
- Breakfast area is in the tiny lobby and guests are encouraged to bring breakfast back to the room on trays. (There are also tables in the cute courtyard.)
- Our comfortable mattress was encased in a protective cover which I believe prevented the mattress from breathing and thus made for a somewhat overheated sleeping experience.

Room tip: I presume a room on the upper floor in the rear would be quieter.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMabvisfo, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detail review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We spent two nights at this motel and enjoyed it quite a bit. The property itself is very small, maybe 12 rooms total. The room itself was quite nice, especially considering the relatively bargain price we paid. We used the hotel as a base for our excursion into San Francisco, using the BART to get into the city. The South SF station is about 10 minutes away, making the trip into the city relatively easy.

The staff was very nice--they appear to be a family--and seemed to be very accommodating. The only thing they wouldn't do for us was allow a late check-out. They claimed it was because they had so few rooms available, which is probably a legitimate reason.

Room tip: There are two levels of parking. The lower garage is rather compact. Get a second floor room and park in the larger, uncovered, upper lot.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yassensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMabvisfo, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel is not that bad. It has complementary parking lot. The second floor is nice and cozy. There is no that much for breakfast. It is a very small hotel, I guess it is for sleep and fly. I didn't let the car there, so you will have to ask how much, IF they let.

Room tip: Second floor! Definitely!!
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anvera2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMabvisfo, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Guest, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stayed here on a business travel for 3 days and should say this is an excellent place for business or pleasure trip.
I arrived late in night, but the checkin was very smooth and fast and got into the room for a quick rest.
Room was big enough with a jacuzzi and the bathroom was neat and tidy. It was quiet in the night and the breakfast was minimal but adequate.
The front desk guy was very helpful in giving directions, extending the stay at a discount etc.
Overall, a nice and satisfactory stay.

Room tip: look for rooms in the back to avoid the road noise
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Muthuprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMabvisfo, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Guest, Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews