We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Management & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I checked in on a Thursday night around 1 in the morning and the room was very clean, the private restroom inside the room was also clean. Nice and quiet location. You have Airport Blvd in front of the hotel and a highway parallel to the street but it wasn't an issue. Every night after returning from San Francisco, the room was nice and clean. It is walking distance from Grand ave which has business where you can get coffee & breakfast. My girlfriend and I really enjoyed it and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMabvisfo, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2016

We weren't looking for much more than a bed to spend the last nite of our California vacation before an early morning flite. Oh, and not spend alot of money. On all counts, the hotel exceeded expectations.....there is even some good dining a few blocks away by foot. It doesn't look like much from the outside but the rooms are ample and clean, there is free parking, and friendly check-in.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMabvisfo, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Pros:
- For the San Francisco area, this was the lowest priced hotel with good reviews that we found.
- Clean, comfortable, well-lit room.
- Free small continental breakfast.
- Facility is a family-run business and the family lives on the premises and takes pride in the operation of the hotel.
- Hotel is conveniently located close to the airport.
- Hotel is within walking distance of South San Francisco’s offerings of quality dining establishments.
- There is free wi-fi which works well.
- Free on site parking is available.
- A new room key system is in place in which the key card does not have to be inserted into the lock but merely tapped on the lock to unlock the door.
- There is good water pressure and plenty of hot water.

Cons:
- The hotel is located on Airport Blvd. which parallels Highway 101. Both these roads produce considerable traffic noise at all hours.
- If SFO is using certain runways for departures, one can expect to hear air traffic noise commencing at 6am, with aircraft departing directly overhead.
- Management has taken the unusual step of requiring guests on checking in to agree to a $75 penalty for checking out earlier than the reserved date of departure.
- Airport Blvd. and its intersecting streets are quite unattractive and do not present the feel of a safe neighborhood (the blocks behind the hotel are fine, though).
- The hotel is not within easy walking distance to BART.
- Breakfast area is in the tiny lobby and guests are encouraged to bring breakfast back to the room on trays. (There are also tables in the cute courtyard.)
- Our comfortable mattress was encased in a protective cover which I believe prevented the mattress from breathing and thus made for a somewhat overheated sleeping experience.

Room Tip: I presume a room on the upper floor in the rear would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMabvisfo, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detail review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We spent two nights at this motel and enjoyed it quite a bit. The property itself is very small, maybe 12 rooms total. The room itself was quite nice, especially considering the relatively bargain price we paid. We used the hotel as a base for our excursion into San Francisco, using the BART to get into the city. The South SF station is about 10 minutes away, making the trip into the city relatively easy.

The staff was very nice--they appear to be a family--and seemed to be very accommodating. The only thing they wouldn't do for us was allow a late check-out. They claimed it was because they had so few rooms available, which is probably a legitimate reason.

Room Tip: There are two levels of parking. The lower garage is rather compact. Get a second floor room and par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yassensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMabvisfo, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel is not that bad. It has complementary parking lot. The second floor is nice and cozy. There is no that much for breakfast. It is a very small hotel, I guess it is for sleep and fly. I didn't let the car there, so you will have to ask how much, IF they let.

Room Tip: Second floor! Definitely!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anvera2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMabvisfo, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Guest, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.1 km away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 27 in South San Francisco
978 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#2 of 27 in South San Francisco
2,112 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 27 in South San Francisco
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#15 of 27 in South San Francisco
578 reviews
5.7 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#3 of 27 in South San Francisco
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport

Address: 701 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 7,134 - ₹ 13,753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco. We are conveniently located off Highway 101, only three miles north from San Francisco International Airport and eight miles from downtown San Francisco. Our hotel is a short ride from Fisherman's Wharf, Cable Car Stations, Pier 39, Presidio, Fort Mason, Alcatraz, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco features 23 newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with beautiful decor. Our hotel offers a free continental breakfast served daily from 7am to 10am. Our guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, cable TVs with HBO, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, and free local calls. Free on-site parking is available. Our hotel is ideal for families, couples, and individual travelers. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco offers the perfect blend of bay area charm, luxury, and modern amenities. We understand that it is the little things that make your stay comfortable. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - San Francisco Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing