We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Reviewed 1 week ago

The loud jack hammering that took place during our stay was unbearable, it was impossible to relax. The front desk staff was not very helpful in dealing with our concerns over the horrible construction and loud jack hammering.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank michaelwT5305IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timothypaulus, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear T5305IL
Thank you for your comments as we are undertaking an extensive renovation so the hotel will be state of the art. I certainly apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will return to see the finished product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,651 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a construction zone for the next 6 months I was told, AFTER I arrived and couldn't book a different hotel. Apparently I stayed during the jackhammers-all-day-long portion of the project. This fact wasn't communicated on the website or in the app when I booked the room.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 454ricka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timothypaulus, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 454ncka
I do apologize for any inconvenience as we work to upgrade the property. We have also attempted to notify all future reservations as to our renovations. If you could let me know where you booked your reservation I will make sure that we have a notification in place. My email is timothy.paulus@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel just started a massive construction overhaul. The typical amenities that are usually available are not operating as they would without a huge construction project being underway. Hotel is still close to the airport but lacking in comfort.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank MBManytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timothypaulus, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your recent comments. We are in the middle of a multi million dollar project which will enhance the hotel. The property does have all the proper amenities up and functioning from comp breakfast and reception to our pool area. We look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here before and it was ok. There seemed to be a lot of kids on the weekend without parents there watching them. But this stay, since it was on a weekday was not too busy due to construction. With that said, there is no pool available, and breakfast tasted like it was in the food warmers too long (not cooked to order). The noise was also unbearable. You may want to wait until construction is finished.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank pearlynk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timothypaulus, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear peralynk09

Thank you form your comments, and we are undergoing a multi million dollar renovation. While we are in the process of making improvements all of our services are open including the pool. We hope to see you again when it is all finished.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I imagine that at one time, this hotel was beautiful. However, when we stayed there in November of 2017, the entire atrium and lobby were out of commission due to a major renovation. The atrium was tented except for a large palm tree poking out from the tent in the center. This was not only ugly but loud and inconvenient. The rooms were very dated and a bit grubby, though the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the price and location are good. We also had to evacuate during a fire alarm one night, which wasn't exactly fun with three small children from the 9th floor; more confusing, no explanation was given for the alarm. I would consider coming back when renovation is complete, especially if the rooms are also renovated.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 6staceyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timothypaulus, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear staceyg

Thank you for your note. We are in the middle of a multi million dollar project which will make all of the "dated" elements go away. As you states that all of our services and amenities are up and running and we look forward to having you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
997 reviews
8.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,086 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco

Address: 250 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 8,780 - ₹ 23,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Embassy Suites South San Francisco
Embassy Suite South San Francisco
South San Francisco Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing