We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for a Hotel in San Francisco?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for 5 nights during a tour of California.
We were well looked after by a very competent team of professionals - Nothing was too much trouble. Lots of sight seeing advice and generally very friendly. We felt at home the moment we stepped foot through the door.
Highlights - Views from the upper floors. Inclusive breakfast. Free Managers cocktails each evening. Well appointed rooms
Lowlights - None.
Tip - When going in to San Francisco, if the hotel shuttle isn't running to Town, take the Hotel shuttle to the Airport and then the BART metro system - Quick and efficient.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite - More spacious
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eastsussextravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,576)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,304 - 1,308 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

Wow!!!! Is all I gotta say.....From the minute we arrived till the time we checked out, the service was Awesome. Steve at the front desk checked us in and was very professional. I dont understand where all the negative feedback comes from other guests but this hotel always made sure we were enjoying our stay and also went above and beyond. I also wanted to mention Tim and Dietra. Both of these front desk staff members were wonderful as well and always were willing to assist. Thank you guys for making me and my 14 family members feel welcomed. I enjoyed the breakfast and took advantage of all the yummy snacks and drinks at the evening managers reception. I also had a problem with the in room movies not working and the engineer tried his best to trouble shoot the problem. When he found he couldn't resolve the problem, he was so generous to give a voucher for a free meal from room service for the inconvenience. I rate this hotel a 5 because that is the highest I could go, but this property deserves more!!!!
Thanks again Steve, Tim, and Dietra for everything!!!! Hawaii misses kind hearted people when we are away from home, but you found a way to fill that for us!!!! You guys rock !!!!!
(P.S. To my fellow Trip Advisors.......Please don't be fooled by the negative reviews. I read every single review prior to coming and was totally shocked to see that this property blew me away!!!! Im glad I didn't decide to switch hotels based on the negative reviews.)

Room Tip: 4th floor and above
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank island_gurl808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Hotel is located in a business park area near the airport. There is an airport shuttle which we used. Typical Embassy Suite design with the atrium and complimentary breakfast and cocktail hour. Breakfast was pretty good and plentiful. The rooms are getting run down but quiet, at least where we were located. The staff was great, helpful and courteous.
Its an expensive taxi ride to downtown but one day we took the Cal train after getting a ride from the hotel shuttle to pick up spot which saved $.
There is a gas station or two in the area but nothing outside of the hotel restaurant for dining to which you could walk.
We weren't at the hotel much but overall it served our purpose.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

On Easter Sunday we watched the South San Francisco Fire Department work for over 2 hours trying to rescue a little girl from an elevator that we stuck between the 1st and 2nd floor. They had to break the glass and saw out of portion of it to rescue her and then bring her down on a ladder. The other elevators didn't seem too stable either and we cringed time we rode them.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank BillyRedMadison_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel is GREAT (particularly for families). My son, husband and I stayed in a suite which was perfect for the three of us. Hotel amenities include an INDOOR POOL, a SAUNA and FITNESS CENTER(all free of charge). Two really great things that this Embassy provides for its guests is: AWESOME COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST BUFFET with eggs, bacon, sausage, coffee, pancakes, french toast, basically everything you can think of and in the evening they host a manager's reception with again COMPLIMENTARY APPETIZERS AND DRINKS. Can't say enough positive things about this hotel!! Staff is very friendly!! Only disadvantage of staying here is that the hotel is pretty far from everything. They offer a shuttle into the city but only on the weekends. So if you stay here during the week you either take a cab into the city (about $40 one way) or use the hotel's complimentary shuttle to the airport and then take the BART (public transportation, $8.00 one way per person). But in reality, hotels in SF are much more expensive than the Embassy so it balances out. All in all, this is a GREAT HOTEL. We really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Try to request rooms on the upper floors because lower floors will get all the noise from the breakf...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,006 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
967 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
0.6 km away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
946 reviews
2.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco

Address: 250 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 13,050 - ₹ 27,771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Embassy Suites South San Francisco
Embassy Suite South San Francisco
South San Francisco Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing