We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“REMEMBER THIS INN!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of An Inn 2 Remember

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
An Inn 2 Remember
Ranked #2 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“REMEMBER THIS INN!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We are a group of 3 couples and were looking for a place to stay during our visit to the wine country over Easter. After searching online, we found An Inn 2 Remember and it looked very charming from the pictures posted. It seemed like the perfect place for us so we booked 3 rooms. We were not disappointed! Les and Kym were very helpful and accommodating and made our 4 night stay an experience we will truly remember. From the Friday and Saturday evening Happy Hours (with wine and appetizers), tips on what wineries to visit and places to eat, to the delicious breakfasts served by Dana and Graham, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The heavenly beds (and robes) were most comfortable, and the amenities and snacks in the rooms made it very special. We even had a visit from the Easter Bunny! We enjoyed gathering around the fire pit under the gazebo and in the Jacuzzi as the weather was very cool during our stay. The grounds are well maintained with lots of greenery and flowers—picture perfect! And the location is within walking distance of many wine tasting rooms and restaurants. A couple of the guys almost got to fly with Les, but the weather was not cooperating. We had a most memorable vacation at An Inn 2 Remember and will be back!

Room Tip: The back rooms are quieter than in the main house. We stayed in the Mimosa, Palm Garden and Wisteri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBTNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    61
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
349
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

My fiance and I are new parents to a five month old and wanted to stay in a romatic quiet quaint bed and breakfast. We stumbled upon this place and it was the BEST experience we have ever had. The inn owners and staff were so accommodating and friendly. The rooms were beautiful, the morning eggs Benedict casserole and baked grapefruit was to die for and the evening happy hour around the fire pit was nothing like we ever experienced. They took the time to give us recommendations and even had an hour and a half private sesna ride over San Francisco and wine valley. Unforgettable experience! Will be back this summer! Recommend with highest regards!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stchim5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I have found An Inn 2 Remember to be one of the best B & B's at which we have ever stayed. The owners and staff were ALL about customer service and making our and every guest's stay a very enjoyable one. The food was tremendous, the rooms were beautiful and the service was the best of all the B & B's we have stayed for over 20 yrs. Thank you, An Inn 2 Remember for making our first visit to Sonoma a wonderful one!

Room Tip: All rooms are delightful but just look at the photo's or ask questions to determine your prefere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We had no expectations of this place.
We just needed a place to stay the night.
The owners were the nicest most helpful people we've met in years!
There's a hot tub inside and in the back garden.
They have their own chef who cooks up a fabulous breakfast.
Location is ideal. Just off the main street.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugardough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I chose it because they were one of the few B&Bs that have a 1 night minimum, but it ended up being a great choice!

The location is perfect, just a block off the square. Les, who is one of the owners took us on a tour when we checked in and showed us all of the amenities. He also gave us a pass for complimentary tastings (wish we had known about that beforehand!) and some maps of the area. They also have a hot tub and bikes which we didn't use but would have loved to if we had more time.

Our room was great. We stayed in the Wisteria room which is in the back house. The bed was so comfortable, we had an enormous whirpool tub, and a fireplace. Everything about it was 5 stars.

This is one of the few B&Bs that serves a hot breakfast. However, we were disappointed to find out that breakfast is served at 9. We woke up at 7/7:30 and were so hungry, but had to wait around. We also didn't realize that they don't give you a choice of food items and I didn't like what they had that morning :-( I'd probably skip breakfast next time and head somewhere else on the square.

Overall, a really nice place to stay with great staff a, great location, and nice rooms. It's a little pricey, but if you take advantage of all of their amenities (especially the free wine tastings) it turns out to be a pretty good deal.

Room Tip: The back house is much quieter. We stayed in the Wisteria room and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
1.1 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.5 km away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
1.3 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
0.3 km away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.1 km away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Inn 2 Remember? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Inn 2 Remember

Property: An Inn 2 Remember
Address: 171 W Spain St, Sonoma, CA 95476-5638 (Formerly Thistle Dew Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,763 - ₹ 18,920
Hotel Class:3.5 star — An Inn 2 Remember 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the wine pumping heart of Northern California, an enchanted fairytale getaway awaits. Conveniently located by the historical Sonoma Plaza, experience... "An Inn 2 Remember". Your accommodations in relaxing and beautiful rooms and suites, bikes, wi-fi, beautiful gardens,the most comfortable Heavenly beds,and the winery passport to local wineries of the Valley. Light Breakfast included on each stay (in room from March/April) Some suites in the rear building will have private gardens and solarium too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your An Inn 2 Remember reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Inn 2 Remember Hotel Sonoma
Thistle Dew Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing