We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in Wine Country!”
Review of Bungalows 313

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bungalows 313
Ranked #7 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Longview, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfection in Wine Country!”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in March, and we could not have picked a better place! Bungalows had all the amenities of home with a comfy bed, plenty of room, full kitchen, dining and living areas. Our fridge was stocked with delicious homemade granola, fresh milk and cream for coffee, water, juice and fresh, gourmet breakfast pastries are delivered to your door each morning. The courtyard was beautiful and inviting, and we picked grapefruit for breakfast off the tree growing right outside our door! It was the perfect location for wine country touring by day and relaxing at night. The Bungalows are situated just a short stroll from the square where there are fabulous restraunts and shops. We will stay here again when we head back to the wine country!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    50
    12
    9
    11
See reviews for
41
228
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

we stayed in the bella suite, which was a standalone bungalow with a private outdoor seating area, soaking tub, and kitchenette. none of which we really got to use since we weren't there long enough. upon arrival denise gave us a list of good restaurants within walking distance and even offered to help us make reservations if we would like. we ended up going to ESTATE, one of the recommended places, and it was absolutely excellent.

the room was heated by fireplace only, but it was thermostat controlled, so it worked beautifully (and was very romantic too!). i loved how cozy and cottage-y it felt, yet it also felt very modern with how they have updated it. the bed was super comfy, and their down comforter was to die for. i was very tempted to steal it.

the fridge had water, milk, cream, orange juice, coffee grounds already placed in filters and granola. every morning they deliver fresh pastries to a little cubbie hanging from your door. our first morning we got muffins, the second morning was croissants. i love being able to just grab the filter of coffee to make coffee in the morning and then grab the pastries for a nice little breakfast, especially since we had made plans for the day already and wouldn't have otherwise had time to go find coffee and breakfast.

there was a large outdoor common area with shade and seating, which, again, we would have loved to take advantage of, but we simply did not have enough time. we chatted with the proprietors, denise and tony, on our last morning there. they are really wonderful people, and they have the cutest dog as well (whose name escapes me). we'll definitely have to stay here again to really get to enjoy it.

i have some photos on my blog here: http://www.jenniferjpan.com/2012/02/bungalows313-in-sonoma.html (mostly the same review tho)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenniferjpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loa angeles ca
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We spent a week at the Bungalows 313 in Sonoma while in town for cooking classes. We found the well equipped kitchen in our bungalow perfect for trying out the new recipies we learned about in our cooking classes. The setting was restful and romantic yet conveniently located in town and close to so much that Sonoma has to offer.

A real treat was having breakfast delivered to our bungalow so we didn't have to get dressed and leave at a specific time just to eat. The unexpected warm weather allowed us to have our granola outside on our beautiful patio. We loved the granola so much that we brought some with us to enjoy at home.

We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harry y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I hesitate to write this review because I don't want the world to know about this little jewel...but Denise and Tony have created such a special spot, I do want to give them kudos. I recently stayed at Bungalows 313 for a Bachelorette Weekend. Everything about the stay was top notch. The cottages, the amenities, the new full-kitchens and glamorous bathrooms. The perfect morning treats all thoughtfully waiting in the fridge and in our front door basket. The luxurious sheets, towels and robes. The large screen TVs and DVD players, lots of comfy seating and heaters in the living rooms. Without question I will stay with Denise and Tony again. Just don't tell anyone.

Room Tip: Our group had 4 rooms - three 1-bedrooms and one 2-bedroom - each was more adorable than the next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKHearn2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Me and my spouse really needed some time off as we were working from home and the routine life was wearing us down. We needed a way to recharge our cells and went to California for a vacation. We went to our friend's who recommended us to stay in the Bungalows as I was sick of hotels. I wanted something homy feel which we got in Bungalows 313 where we got great atmosphere and hospitality of a high class hotel. The owners of the place were knowledgeable of the area and they also helped us with directions. We got delicious breakfast when we woke up saved us the hassle of going out. We felt recharged and did not fee like to leave the place. I would definitely thank my friend for recommending me this place and would go back again if we got the chance.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
1.2 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.5 km away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1.6 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
0.2 km away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.3 km away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows 313? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows 313

Property: Bungalows 313
Address: 313 1st St E, Sonoma, CA 95476-5704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,238 - ₹ 25,144
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bungalows 313 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalows313 has 6 intimate luxury vacation rentals uniquely located 1 block from the Historic Sonoma Plaza. This European styled boutique features private suites with full kitchens or kitchenettes nestled in a charming Tuscan-style courtyard with a fountain and fire-pit. The emphasis is informality, comfort, and privacy surrounded by the natural beauty of the Sonoma Wine Country. Located 500 feet to the Sonoma walking/bike path (East and West); and the Sonoma Overlook Trail just to the North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bungalows 313 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows 313 Hotel Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing