We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Sonoma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cottage Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Spent a 3-night weekend. Lovely rooms with jacuzzi, fireplace. Enjoyed central courtyard with fireplace. Owner very friendly and accommodating. Great location, just 1 block from Sonoma town square. Quiet. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Mission and Chapel Suites were lovely. Great location, 1 block from square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 468 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Cottage Inn and Spa for our anniversary in December and we could not have had a better time. The inn is charming and centrally located within walking distance to the square, great restaurants and hiking trails. Our room was very cozy and very clean with a fireplace and a large private patio. The next morning my husband mentioned to the owner, Faye, that he would like the heat adjusted upward a bit in our room. Kaye said she would do something better and had our things moved into a huge suite (The Mission Suite) while we were out for a walk. We were very impressed with the owner's friendliness and concern for our comfort. We are planning another visit thus year and will be bringing 2 other couples. A real gem.

Room Tip: The Mission Suite is extremely large with 2 large patios and a complete kitchen. Nicely decorated a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin6650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here for an anniversary trip and to attend the annual Holiday in Carneros wine tasting event. The owner, Faye, is just lovely and kind, and greets you when you arrive. The room was intimate, cozy, and well stocked with coffee, cereal, etc., and the staff provides some bakery treats outside your door in the morning. The common area is wonderful for relaxing by the fire pit and having a glass of wine or prosecco.The hotel is also conveniently located - just a block or so from the Sonoma square. We would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckycaligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We just spent the weekend in Wine Country and stayed at the Cottage Inn. We had a wonderful experience. The room was VERY comfortable and clean. The place is very quite but just 2 minutes walk from the main square in Sonoma. The people that work there are very friendly. I would definitely recommend this place if you are in Sonoma/ Wine Country for the night.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mission Suite and it was gorgeous, not sure about the other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed one silent night at Christmas time in a simple, yet beautifully decorated cottage. Amenities included a jacuzzi tub, heated matress bed, and breakfast juices, coffees, teas, and fresh pastries delivered to our room. The staff is superb, friendly and knowledgeable
about Sonoma. The Cottage property is a short 3-minute walk from the Plaza, right near the mission. Grounds are kept clean and water fountains are tucked in little nooks. A very nice property. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
1.2 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.7 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
665 reviews
0.7 km away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
10.2 km away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
507 reviews
0.4 km away
An Inn 2 Remember
An Inn 2 Remember
#2 of 11 in Sonoma
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottage Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottage Inn & Spa

Address: 310 1st St E, Sonoma, CA 95476-5705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range: ₹ 14,446 - ₹ 21,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A block from Sonoma’s quaint town square, step into The Cottage Inn &Spa and be transformed by its peaceful courtyards and award-winning Mediterranean architecture. Luxury private suites feature cathedral ceilings, fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs, and king beds. A Zen Garden Spa offers therapeutic couples massage treatments in a calming atmosphere. Complimentary wine tasting passes to many Sonoma Valley wineries, WIFI and health club privileges are included. Experience romance and relaxation in one of the most charming areas of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Cottage Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottage Hotel Sonoma
The Cottage Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing