We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel made our trip!”
Review of Ledson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ledson Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
High Bridge, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This hotel made our trip!”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We started our visit with our private complimentary wine tasting at the Ledson winery in Kenwood, CA. The wines are superb. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. After tasting the wines we knew this would be one of our best tastings of the trip. You also get a complimentary tasting at the beautiful bar at the hotel you will be staying. The staff and establishment do a wonderful job making every guest welcome and special. They are really striving for a world class experience. We walked into our room and couldn't believe we are staying in this room. Absolutely gorgeous furnishings. Everything looked new and not warn out at all. Everything worked perfectly. The room had surround sound and the jacuzzi tub was a great touch after a long day of tastings. The bed was a dream to sleep in. The fireplace was easy to use and really did take the chill out of the air from the cool mornings. You cannot beat the location on Sonoma Plaza, next to everything. Parking is easy, you park directly behind the hotel and the elevator to your room is not far. We would stay forever if we could, absolutely a great time and we feel it is some of the best wine in Sonoma County. You feel like one of the family which is a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    22
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
14
137
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The rooms are top-notch beautiful! The Ledson Hotel is small and quiet but close to restaurants & shops. Our room included afternoon wine tasting downstairs as well as breakfast in the morning. Service was very personal. Sleeping comfort excellent. We also went to the Ledson Winery in Kenwood for a private wine tasting.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank santacruz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Ledson Hotel located on the Sonoma Square for a long weekend. Because of the hotel's location, we walked everywhere. We were surrounded by restaurants, shops, and bars. The hotel itself and the rooms are beautiful - they are decorated accordingly with the age of the hotel but still very luxurious. Our room looked out over the square with a balcony just large enough to drink our morning coffee or our evening wine. The service in the lounge was great. We would definitely stay here again as a couple.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the square have a great view. There was some noise, but we didn't find it an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peach24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Only 6 rooms, but they are just awesome!!! Situated on the quiet square in Sonoma, next to shops, restaurants but quiet and serene. Excellently appointed - just living in the lap of luxury. The staff were friendly and attentive and went out of their way to assist us with everything!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texasgirl4365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Ledson Hotel July 6th and 7th 2011. We were married at the Ledson Winery during this trip which was a girls dream come true. The hotel was nice extremely accomodating and let me use my room early to prepare my hair and makeup before heading to their winery to marry my husband. They let us use a small area in the lobby for champagne and cake reception as well. The rooms were by far the most spectacular rooms I've ever had the pleasure of staying in. Super clean, comfortable with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub in the room! Steve and Michele Ledson rolled out the red carpet for us and made us feel like family every step of the way. We are club members of Ledson Winery because their wines are incredible and in my opinion, the best I've ever had. Their customer service and attention to detail cannot be matched. Steve and Michele Ledson have a passion that trickles down to every staff member in their organization. Beverly Larrabure helped us coordinate our wedding at Ledson from Texas an made things seamless and special. If you're looking for the best wines, the best wine country experience or just a relaxing vacation to wine country, you can trust the Ledson family to meet and exceed any dreams of wine country you may have.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ironbutterflydallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.9 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.6 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.3 km away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
0.3 km away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
14.3 km away
Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ledson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledson Hotel

Property: Ledson Hotel
Address: 480 1st St E, Sonoma, CA 95476-6702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,773 - ₹ 32,595
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ledson Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ledson Hotel features six individually decorated guest rooms that are named after the legendary Ledson family members: William, Noble, Whitby, Winslow, Barker, and Edna. Appointed with antique grandeur, and paired with modern amenities, each room reflects a different personality with almost 400 square feet of luxury and comfort for your convenience. All rooms are equipped with king-sized beds, whirlpool tubs with a separate standing shower, marble sink vanity, complimentary Internet access, refrigerator, fireplace and balcony. One guestroom is equipped with wheelchair accessible facilities. The rooms boast views of the historic and bustling Sonoma Plaza or overlook the rustic backstreets that make Sonoma quaint. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Ledson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ledson Hotel And Centre Du Vin
Ledson Hotel Sonoma
Ledson Hotel Harmony Lounge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing