We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Boutique Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Wow. This hotel thought of everything and gets an A+ from my husband and I. The hotel price includes complementary breakfast (that was AMAZING---eggs, pancakes and different every morning, at least $30 value for two), wine/cheese/dessert hours in the evening (DELICIOUS, at least $20 value), a bottomless homemade cookie jar (the chocolate peanut butter cookies were my favorite) and bikes that you could use for free (bikes were beach cruisers in great shape, 6 of them). The room was beautiful, clean and full of character. Our room was quiet and had a comfy bed. Great water pressure in the shower. The front staff is helpful and full of great suggestions. They even made our dinner reservation so we didn't have to worry about it during the day. The Inn is walking distance from downtown Sonoma (about 3-4 blocks) and a great central spot to 100s of wineries. I will definitely return and will highly consider the other Four Sisters properties.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 17. It had a pretty balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimG338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

582 - 586 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

The Inn itself is very quiet and peaceful, and great for couples looking to get away from the city. The clean rooms, and a spotless bathroom were all I needed when away from home!

The wine they served in the afternoon was good, and the breakfast was the highlight of my morning!

Its right at the city center, so most restaurants are just a walk away. I would say overall Inn was pleasant, but not impressive. I kind of felt like it was like most other Inns I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShilpaLakhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We recently stayed two nights and loved the experience. A great location - on the main drag about 2 blocks and easy walking distance from the main "square" and all the nice downtown Sonoma restaurants. The complimentary breakfasts were great - great food and the lobby "gathering" area was super. The complimentary wine tastings and appetizers in the afternoon were also very good. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. We would definitely return to this property!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We spent 3 nights here the first week of April 2012 and were very comfortable. The staff are all so friendly and helpful they made us feel very welcome. The breakfast they provide is notable in that it is varied by day, very well prepared and quite ample, unlike most Inns that provide only coffee and pastry. Each morning there was an egg dish, potatoes or pancakes and a variety of fresh fruit and muffins, toast or other bread. Given what it costs to breakfast in a restaurant this is an added value. The lobby/ living area is provided with several tables and chairs, sofas by the fireplace and is a very comfortable place to sit and plan your day. In the afternoon there is cheese and wine also. Our room, while not huge, had a fireplace, two very comfortable easy chairs and a very comfortable king size bed. We had a room that opened onto a large deck with seating and lounge chairs and there are also several places in the Inn to enjoy the outside in warmer weather both upstairs and down. We were celebrating our 50th anniversary and they had left us balloons in our room when we checked it and picked us a very nice room for our stay. We would gladly recommend this as a great place to stay in the wine country.

Room Tip: We were in #11 and it had a very nice outside deck area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fuzzybennuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Such a nice place, nice people and wonderful food!! The breakfast every day was fantastic and the afternoon snacks & wine were very good also. Staff was very helpful and considerate. Cookie jar was a nice touch also. Room was very nice - wished we could've used the fireplace but it was a bit too warm for us. I was surprised at the lack of noise from other rooms - I thought for sure we'd hear everything but never heard anyone else.

Definitely a wonderful, relaxing place to stay if you are staying anywhere in the wine country.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.6 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.6 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
664 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
207 reviews
0.5 km away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
10.6 km away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476-7002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: ₹ 15,135 - ₹ 23,737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with the quiet pace, beautiful vistas and fabulous food and wine of the Sonoma Valley. Coupled with a year-round temperate climate, this is a wonderful place to explore - no matter what the season. Conveniently located just two blocks from the historic Sonoma Plaza, the Inn at Sonoma is the perfect destination for your Wine Country visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sonoma - a Four Sisters Hotel Sonoma
Inn At Sonoma - a 4 Sisters Inn
Hotel Sonoma
Inn Sonoma
Sonoma Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing