We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Inn in Sonoma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Charming Inn in Sonoma”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 days visiting Sonoma & Napa. It was quaint, clean, quiet with a fireplace in our room & view of the mountains. The bed was the most comfortable bed EVER! There was a wonderful breakfast & also afternoon happy hour with great wine, vegetables, cheese, and homemade pastries. EXCELLENT INN! Also - it was a short walk to the town with cute shops & good restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    209
    51
    9
    9
See reviews for
59
608
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We came to Sonoma for a wedding and found a great "Buy one night get one free" deal on the hotel's website - so we figured we would give it a shot. The location was great for walking, you are one block from the town square area where all the shops, restaurants (we found a great Himalayan place tucked away here!), and a few blocks from a CVS (where I bought the toiletries and makeup I had forgotten). If you are driving, look for their little sign right before the gas station - we almost missed it!

But once we were inside it was oddly idyllic, the counter staff was polite and attentive - we were walked to our room and given a short tour of the lobby and had an overview of the amenities. The bed was very comfortable, and we were happy to find that the Wifi worked just fine for some work we had to get done while out of town.

The breakfast was more than enough for us (cereals, toast, jams and butters, potatoes, a great egg quiche thingy, hard boiled eggs, and fruit!), and the staff was sure to keep it stocked and warm. And they have fresh baked cookies during the day in the lobby! Our favorite thing was having coffee/tea available at all times - as we had some early mornings and a busy schedule - and i was able to enjoy a cup of tea while sitting on our spacious balcony or the amazing fireplace.

If you can find the deal that we got, I would recommend this place to anyone. They even have a computer you can use to print things in the lobby (we used it to print our airline boarding passes to make our early morning flight easier). We hope to be able to return soon!

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor near the coffee/tea station which was great to quickly run to (in p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachLove1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We loved our room . Comforatable, clean, cozy with fireplace - be sure to ask for a room with the front view over the parking lot. We had a view over the building next door..... They sell this as a cross between a bed and breakfast and an inn....We only did breakfast the first day and then abandonned it for the toast at Basque Bakery. Maybe my expectations were too high... but I've had better breakfast at a Hampton Inn. The breads/pastries were all supermarket quality and they had a little pie plate of a crustless quiche
I guess you could call it and supermarket hasbrowns that were not "browned" at all.....The egg dish was ok, but there was no meat to be found - bacon, sausage - chicken sausage even woudl have been nice....
Would stay here again, but plan to eat breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: ask for room looking at over the front parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Came with my wife to tour Sonoma wine country. The room had a roomy balcony, fireplace and excellent bed. Staff was very helpful and the breakfasts were outstanding, with quiches, omelets, granola and fresh fruits I probably overdid the coffee it was so good.

I would definitely recommend it to anyone coming to Sonoma for the first time , like us.

Room Tip: In the winter would get a fireplace.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tom33157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I just spend a terrific weekend in Sonoma. The Inn is one block from the square, centrally located to wineries and wonderful restaurants. We arrived early, expected to pre-check in (mostly to park) and was surprised to be able to fully check into our room. Staff graciously provided us with a bike map and we were on our way to local wineries, with 2 for one tasting coupons! We ended our first day at Girl and the Fig.

The next morning we had to get up early to go kayaking and staff made sure we were able to catch breakfast before we left. The neighboring countryside is beautiful and too many small wineries to count. We enjoyed the afternoon snack of cheese, crackers and veggies. Second night was better than the first at La Salette.

Four Sisters Inn is not as personable as a "home owned" but the staff is friendly and were responsive to any of our requests. We enjoyed the closeness to the square and the local area.

The Inn has a small hot tub upstairs: next time I will ask for a room upstairs to make its use easier.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs if you want to use the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZionHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.6 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.6 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
638 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#4 of 11 in Sonoma
200 reviews
0.5 km away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
10.6 km away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476-7002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,537 - ₹ 22,739
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with the quiet pace, beautiful vistas and fabulous food and wine of the Sonoma Valley. Coupled with a year-round temperate climate, this is a wonderful place to explore - no matter what the season. Conveniently located just two blocks from the historic Sonoma Plaza, the Inn at Sonoma is the perfect destination for your Wine Country visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sonoma - a Four Sisters Hotel Sonoma
Inn At Sonoma - a 4 Sisters Inn
Hotel Sonoma
Inn Sonoma
Sonoma Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing