We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Sebastiani Vineyards and Winery
from US$ 106.00
More Info
from US$ 106.00
More Info
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
100
55
18
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
55
18
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting room wine tasting close to downtown wine making process nice walk wine club tour group excellent tour sit outside grounds are beautiful buy a bottle downtown sonoma nice wine great place to visit first stop town square private tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife Erin and I have been members since 2010. They consistently deliver superb value product, and delightfully attentive service. Sandy is the best for club membership, too!

We visited the tasting room during our vacation to Napa and Sonoma earlier this week. Sandy spent some time visiting with us, and Zeynep took care of our tasting. Their 2014 Alexander Valley cab drinks like wines 3X the price. Great merchandize available in the tasting room, too. Do yourself a favor and stop-in during a trip to Sonoma.

Thank MattSWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the opportunity to visit this winery on Friday. It was nice to be made to feel special when you can only taste white wine. We enjoyed a number of the wines. It was hard to make the final decision.. make sure to give yourself pleasenty of time to visit.

Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice tasting room and cellars. Wine tasting was professional at reasonable prices. Really nice venue and when staying the night in Sonoma take a leisurely walk from the Town Square

Thank dfw9706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We planned to visit a bunch of wineries one after another while visiting Sonoma, and Sebastiani was last on our stop for the day. Even though they are open until 5, note that they stop doing tastings at 4:30pm. We knew we were arriving late and ended up getting there at about 4:50. They were super friendly and although we were too late for a tasting they gladly offered to sell us a bottle of their wine and provided us with glasses to sit outside in their patio area to have it there on our own. It was such a beautiful day and we sat there having a couple glasses and just enjoying ourselves for a good 45 minutes. There are fields across the way on the other side of the street and a ways down that were filled with sunflowers and we walked over to take pictures after. It really is a peaceful and quaint little town. The wine was very delicious as well and it was a perfect end to our day.

1  Thank JameAndDare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We walked here from downtown Sonoma, an easy 8 block walk. Excellent service, easy to buy a bottle of wine, and relaxed, fun outdoors seating. We enjoyed talking at an umbrella table for some shade, a lovely time, enjoying life.

1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

My wife and I had a great, leisurely experience here. We bought a bottle of red and enjoyed it with a wine and cheese plate. What a great afternoon!

Thank 64JFT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

A nice place not a great one. The wines are good and the experience pleasant enough. There is plenty of parking but a nice walk from the center of Sonoma. It is a really good place to start a wine tour.

Thank savoy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We stopped in here for a tasting and enjoyed it. The venue is very nice with lots of big wine barrels around and would be a great place to host a wedding or other event.

Thank ryang993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The wine tasting room (and grounds) are first class. The good news/bad news is that it is easy walking distance from the Town Square. Therefore, it is easy to get to if you want to taste some very high quality wines, but it is also easy for tourists who are really only interested in getting some alcohol. It can get crowded, but it is worth it if you are patient. If you are a member of any of the Foley wine clubs your tastings are free.

Thank ColoradoHat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Loved this place.
Great location, nice gardens,
Excellent wine and wonderful and helpful staff who showed interest in what wine you should have.
Loved it!

1  Thank DarrenL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews