We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eldorado Kitchen is Awesome Food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Eldorado Kitchen is Awesome Food!”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We just ate here, but had the most perfectly cooked salmon I've ever had. I even ate the skin which i don't normally do, but it was cripsy, perfecty salted and just the hint of the underlying unctuous salmon fat. Also the Mexican Pot du Creme was fabulous!! Our best dinner in wine country.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    128
    33
    27
    13
See reviews for
31
187
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Love this hotel, can't beat the location and the common areas are beautiful. Restaurant EDK is exceptional! Rooms are not luxurious but are very pleasant, most importantly there is a comfortable bed and pillows and the hotel is smart enough to give you a radio with nature sounds to help drown out the noises you will hear from (1) the plaza (2) the courtyard or (3) the restaurant and bar... this is the only drawback with the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great location in the heart of Sonoma. Restaurant at the hotel was fantastic. The service was outstanding. The front desk was great at providing recommendations of wineries in the region that catered to my tastes.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arturmaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The staff was welcoming and helpful. The Hotel is two stories and they carried our luggage to our room (no elevators). The hotel is very clean and rooms nicely, simply done...balconies with chair, should you want to sit and enjoy fresh air, overlooking the square.

There are two restaurants...for breakfast a cute coffee shop (ala Starbucks)....and the restaurant has a beautiful menu and the food was gourmet...delicious. There is a room with fireplace you can sit in before dinner and have your cocktail..they will serve you dinner there if you should want. Waiters were all so gracious.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sutro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Let me begin with saying that, I have a strange fear of bed and breakfasts so I wanted more of a hotel type of place. They have a restaurant on site which is nice, no room service which is ok, at least food near by. You are also in the central part of Sonoma's town square which is cute and close to a breakfast place next door, as well as The Girl & The Fig which is fantastic as well, I highly recommend you try it out, especially since it's less than half a block away from the hotel and you can enjoy all the wine you like and walk back to your room.

The room is quaint and comfortable, we walked around the town the first day we got their and were able to do wine tastings at a few different locations within a block of our hotel, it is really central to everything.

We hired a car service the following day and had them drive us around to multiple wineries, wonderful time in Sonoma, we were told by locals its better than Napa as it's less touristy.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johnnygirl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1.4 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
657 reviews
1.1 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
0.3 km away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
205 reviews
0.1 km away
Sonoma Hotel
Sonoma Hotel
#10 of 11 in Sonoma
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen

Property: El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
Address: 405 1st St W, Sonoma, CA 95476-6608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,641 - ₹ 33,327
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the historic downtown Sonoma Plaza, 45 minutes north of San Francisco, our boutique hotel reflects the simple charm of the wine country as well as the urban sophistication of our guests.From world class dining at our El Dorado Kitchen, to relaxing poolside, to enjoying the area’s many local activities the El Dorado Hotel is a one of a kind destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Hotel And Kitchen
El Dorado Hotel Kitchen
El Dorado Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing