We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
525
277
72
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
277
72
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door chumash casino double sinks free shuttle room service nice hotel wine tasting parking lot in town second floor nice pool area santa ynez wine country within walking distance comfortable rooms downtown solvang los olivos
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

This is a gem of a hotel, my first time there, and I will be back. Modern, upscale-like, quiet, nice staff, room service from nearby restaurant/bar, comfy bed & very nice room, perfect location to walk to everything in Solvang. The only odd outdated or useless yet harmless detail was the bedside iHome clock radio with now very outdated 30-pin iPod connector (circa 2001-2011). If it wasn't included I'm sure it wouldn't be missed.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

David H,
Thank you for reviewing your visit to Hotel Corque. We very much appreciate your positive comments. We take pride in being the premier boutique property in the Santa Ynez Valley. We are in the process of reviewing our guest room amenities which includes our technology package. We are getting ready to make some amazing upgrades here! You will see a big difference. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Hotel Corque is really in the heart of Solvang, however in perspective of the hotels on "the strip" of many hotels, it's about a block away. This can be nice, considering Solvang's sidewalks can get busy with all us tourists!

The service was nice, and water with fruit was available consistently in the lobby, along with coffee and tea service in the morning. There are some fun little board games (checkers) that are great for a quick game with a random stranger while you're waiting for your husband to walk with you to dinner. :)

Speaking of dinner, Root 246 (right next door) is an excellent spot for an intimate dinner.

And I forgot to mention the pool and hot tub - both are outdoors, and there are lovely cabanas to enjoy - especially when the hotel isn't crowded!!

The sleep was excellent as well. So many great aspects to staying at Hotel Corque.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newlovenewlife2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Sarah B,
Thank you for your comments about your experience with us! I am so happy that you enjoyed so many different services that we have to offer. Its great to see different guests meet in the lobby and spend time over a game by the fireplace and while enjoying fresh fruit water. We have made many menu improvements to our Root246 menu so I an thrilled that you enjoyed it too. We look forwarding to having you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

All the usual Ingalls you would expect of a limited service hotel were just fine - front desk, friendliness, etc., although, if you want breakfast, that is room service only.
But the room is another matter. Beds are comfortable and there’s ad quite space, places to plug in, WiFi, etc. But the bathroom is another level up, in line with much more expensive hotels. There were two basins on opposite walls, with adequate surrounding space for toiletries, a nice BIG glass-walled shower in a good-sized bathroom. Unusually well designed.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hanafi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hanafi F,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your experience at Hotel Corque! I love that you loved our property! The bedrooms and especially our oversized bathrooms! We are currently looking to revise our food and beverage offerings and service times. In the meantime, our guests enjoy a relaxing breakfast in bed! We look forward to your return very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

I visited Solvang with family and I am so glad we chose to stay here. We stayed for a long weekend and this was the perfect spot to relax and recharge.

Everything you want is within walking distance: The Mission, restaurants, shops, bakeries, bars and wine tastings. We didn't have to drive anywhere unless we were leaving the area.

We asked for dinner recommendations when we checked in and they said the place right next door, Root 246. I assumed it would be stuffy but the service and food were incredible. I believe they can also bring room service to the hotel.

The room itself was lovely, with a view of the pool and the mountains. We also had a balcony. It was kept pretty clean and the bathroom was huge. The pool area was great, with lots of cabanas and spots to lay out. It was pretty cold when we were there so we stuck to the hot tub. Both the pool and hot tub had wheelchair access.

The lobby was very cozy, with a fireplace and games, and lots of wood accents. I enjoyed the fruit-infused water, and the coffee or hot water for tea or cocoa on the second floor.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Allison G,
Thank you for your wonderful comments about Hotel Corque, and our restaurant, Root246! We take a lot of pride in our property so we love the feedback. I am so happy to hear that you had such a great experience with us! Thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

The hotel was excellent,people very friendly .Can't wait to go again.Plus the town was happening.Lot's of shops and bakeries .and also if you like wine lots of wine tasting.Plus you can visit two California Missions while there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Richard M.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave these wonderful comments! I am very happy that you had such a nice time at Hotel Corque and in Solvang. Did you know that within 5 miles of Hotel Corque, you can find more than 40 tasting rooms and wineries! We look forward to having you back with us very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews