We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
523
277
72
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
277
72
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorchumash casinodouble sinksroom servicefree shuttlenice hotelwine tastingparking lotin townsecond floornice pool areasanta ynezwine countrywithin walking distancecomfortable roomsdowntown solvanglos olivos
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent location. Walk right off the property to enjoy all the local shops and restaurants.
Rooms were nice and that bathroom especially so.
Lobby is beautifully decorated for Christmas with massive gingerbread house.
The only issue we had was room service. The menu did not match what arrived at all.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shannon-in-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Shannon-in-ca,
Thank you for your wonderful comments about Hotel Corque! I am very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We are getting so many positive reviews about our decorations. The gingerbread house stands over 6 feet tall, and smells amazing! I do apologize about your room service order. We typically do much better. I assure you that I will follow up with my team about it. On your visit, it will be perfect!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We were here during the Thanksgiving weekend. Amazingly the temperature was in the 90s, it was like a warm summer day with Christmas decorations around. Felt like were were down in Australia.

The double queen room was spacious. We had one with view. Bathroom was huge with double vanity. Room was exceptionally clean. Some furniture, especially the headboards were a little beaten up but the cleanliness made up for minor cosmetic glitches.

The only thing that we did not enjoy--the restaurant is bad, but this is not a review for Root246 which is owned by the Hotel. Guest might want to refrain from ordering their breakfast from the restaurant. They goofed up our order and absolutely refused to send extra toast for my 9 year old who did not want any eggs. You only get 1 side of toast with 1 dish of eggs--no extras. What was worse was when they sent us the wrong order of eggs (with ham when we asked for veggies), the staff took away only the eggs and replaced them--by the time the proper order came, 20 minutes later, the toasts were cold but no replacement toasts were sent. Yes, the restaurant gave a 50% discount but when I am spending over 300 $ a night for the room, who cares about 50% discount--I'd rather have a room service that goes above and beyond to please the customer. And all of this after we dined at the same restaurant the previous night. The restaurant does need to get their act together but the Hotel is superb.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool or town on third floor are excellent. Both will offer some view. Get one that has a covered balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Archana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Archana S,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Hotel Corque and Root246. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time with us. We appreciate the fact that you noticed how clean the hotel is. We certainly take pride in our cleanliness! Our Housekeeping team is awesome! Just so you know, we are in the planning phases for a remodel so our property will be like new again! I am sorry about your experience with Room Service. I will work with the team to do a better job. We typically get great comments about Root246 as well.
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We visit Solvang every December and decided to try the Hotel Corque this time. We found a very good price online, and stayed for two nights. We had a great experience. Friendly, helpful staff, nice room with a great fireplace in the lobby. The hotel was very quiet. The bed could have been more comfortable, and the carpets need to be replaced, therefore the reason for the four “star”ranking, but overall, still a good experience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 1socalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

1socalgirl,
Thank you very much for your comments about the hotel. We are so happy you stayed with us and had a great time! Just to let you know, we are in the process of planning a property refresh including new carpets and guestroom remodel. I'm sure you will love it! We look forward to having you with again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We had a pleasant stay at Hotel Corque.
We had a studio with 2 queen beds on the first floor.
The hotel is well decorated with games (checkers, tic tac toe) in the lobby.
The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.
There was coffee, tea complimentary 24X7 in the lobby on the 2nd level.
Water bottle was in the room but there was fine print of $5 on it.
For the price, it would have been good to include it complimentary.
There is no refrigerator or microwave in room.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank raeedas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

raeedas,
Thank you for your comments about your experience with us. We do take pride in our large guestrooms! The complimentary coffee bar on the 2nd floor is very popular with our guests, I am glad you enjoyed it too! On your next visit, you are very welcome to request a refrigerator and microwave. We do whatever we can to fulfill our guests requests!
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We spent 3 days in Solvang over the Thanksgiving holiday and were pleasantly surprised with the Hotel Corque. The lobby was cozy and inviting with a fireplace, comfy chairs and we were greeted by the most friendly staff. The location was perfect. We found our room to meet all our expectations, except one, that being the view of the parking lot and no balcony. Disappointed, but still quiet and relaxing. The large bathroom was clean, had an incredible shower, dual sinks and robes were provided. The A/C worked very well against the nearly 90 temps outside. The 2nd floor provides 24/7 Coffee/Tea/Water which was a nice touch. Granted, they have no restaurant on-site, but with numerous bakeries and restaurants within a very short walking distance, this was not an issue. Will we be back, you bet we will! Next time though, I will inquire as to location of room (balcony/view). Wonderful hotel!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank 628DM628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews