We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing with clean rooms, great service and location!”
Review of Meadowlark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meadowlark Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Solvang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here recently and we had a great time. The room we stayed in was clean and spacious. They have a wonderful breakfast and a great wine and cheese hour which our hostess Lisa was very helpful and made some delicious snacks.
We will return there soon and recommend to our family and friends!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowlarkinnsolvang, Owner at Meadowlark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Thanks to all our guests who take the time to reward us with wonderful reviews, both the staff and I are very grateful and will continue working hard to make our guests stay at at the Meadowlark Inn and the Santa Ynez Valley a terrific one!
Brigitte and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 214 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at this little hotel for the weekend. It's located about 2 miles from town in a quiet tranquil setting. The lodge is very cute with beautiful gardens, water fountains and even a wood firepit.
From the moment we got there the service was amazing. You get a Nice breakfast cooked by the hostess herself. They are very helpful! The room was nice though I wasn't crazy about the shower. Overall a great place to stay if you are hoping for a low key place to spend the weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsC3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Nice dog-friendly hotel. Room was clean and had a kitchenette. Bed was comfy. Staff was helpful and thoughtful. Nice grassy areas for the dog and a cozy firepit/BBQ area. Was a short drive away from Solvang. Breakfast was included. Very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonkaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed at this Inn during an October "Sideways" tour that we took. The Inn is centrally located to Solvang, Los Olivos, St. Ynez and many of the wineries we wanted to visit in the area. The grounds are spacious and during the weekend, they have afternoon wine/appetizers that can be enjoyed outdoors. The continental breakfast, which is included was ample with fresh fruit, homemade granola, coffee cake, bagels and various breads, juices and coffee/tea. Also, they had hard boiled eggs with cucumbes and tomatoes on the side. The Inn is older and the rooms are somewhat dated. The weekend rate was rather steep. Bridgette, the owner and the staff are very nice. Bridgette also owns the Mirabelle hotel in Solvang. We had a meal at "Mirabelle", the restaurant at the hotel by the same name. It is a very small but very charming and the food was delicious. Would recommend that you make reservations.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterandmarie304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My sister and I spent time together in Santa Ynez area doing wine tasting and just meandering through shops and eateries. Meadowlark provided a nice quiet place to come back to in the evening. It was a unique property with very charming grounds. Room were clean and housed the basics you need to sleep and shower. Bed was very comfy. Although location was off main road, it was quiet which I appreciated. It wasn't in town so that may be a detractor for some but it was close enough and since we spent time in Los Olivos and Solvang it turned out to be a good location. Breakfast was a decent continental style including a morning quiche dish with breads, fruit, juices, coffee and tea. We decided to avoid the chains for once and try something different and we were completely satisfied and well rested. If I was going with my hubby, I'd upgrade to one of the suites with the King and Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
3.1 km away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 11 in Solvang
839 reviews
3.3 km away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
3.6 km away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 11 in Solvang
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 11 in Solvang
286 reviews
2.9 km away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
425 reviews
3.2 km away
Royal Copenhagen Inn
Royal Copenhagen Inn
#1 of 7 in Solvang
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowlark Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlark Inn

Address: 2644 Mission Dr, Hwy 246, Solvang, CA 93463-9429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Solvang
Price Range: ₹ 7,389 - ₹ 12,548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowlark Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meadowlark Inn is a one story inn with the amenities of a Bed and Breakfast. We are located on 2 rustic acres of expansive green lawns, beautiful gardens, fountains, gazebo, picnic and sitting areas. We offer complimentary wireless internet connection throughout the property. A light breakfast is included. Winery tours and spa services available. Well behaved dogs (one per room) are allowed in rooms with kitchens only (Rebbiano and Barbera). Dogs are not allowed in standard rooms or suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Meadowlark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowlark Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing