We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Copenhagen Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Solvang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My family recently spent the weekend in Solvang which is always a fun trip. Most of the hotels were sold out but we were able to reserve a room at the Royal Copenhagen Inn. It is a very charming inn with the perfect location, across the street from shopping. The rooms were spacious and there was a nice-size refrigerator to store our baked goods.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    161
    50
    15
    6
See reviews for
107
149
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

My love and I only stayed two days and one night, but wish we could have stayed longer! This is the perfect place for a budget friendly getaway in the heart of Solvang. The staff was very amiable, and the room was just what we were hoping for. We had a nice King room on the second floor (with its own personal stairway that we were able to park right in front of), which felt wonderfully secluded due to not having neighbors on either side of us, as well as the natural silence of the property itself (despite being on one of Solvang's main streets). A very delicious perk was the complimentary danish from Mortensens (my favorite bakery!), along with a free wine tasting for two at Presidio Winery's tasting room. The room was well maintained and clean, the bed was comfortable, and we got full use out of our convenient little fridge and coffee maker. The only thing that could have made the room any better would have been having a dvd player so we could watch our own movies on the nice flatscreen tv provided. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teekatilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Our 30th wedding anniversary was spent here. Wonderful location,excellent value, we were able to walk to everything.Clean room, large TV, and refrige to keep all the treats we bought. We had a small issue with the wireless internet and they went way beyond in providing personal assistance.The complimentary pastry at the nearby bakery was just out of this world in taste and friendly service. I could complement Royal Copenhagen for hours, we will be back.

Room Tip: We had room 126 on the corner,perfect parking and personal outdoor seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JULIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

The Royal Copenhagen is an incredible bargain at less than $100 for a clean, large room with all the trimmings ... king-size bed, wireless Internet, cable TV, continental breakfast. Situated amid world-class wineries and just 30 minutes from downtown Santa Barbara, quiet and quaint Solvang is a wonderful base of operations for wine-tasting, cycling, or spontaneous weekend getaway. The staff was one of the most pleasant and helpful I've ever experienced in years of traveling, going out of their way more than once to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Although we did not bring a pet, they are welcome in many rooms. Can't say enough, really. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorCalBeachGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylmar, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Our family chose this hotel due to it being pet friendly. Upon arrival, the hotel personnel were friendly and helpful. We went to the pet room #217. It was clean and welcoming. Not the newest, but good enough for the price. it was also quiet as we had nobody next to us. Nice hot water, internet, cable TV, and room for our little dog to run. They have a little yard for the dogs to go in. Not so good was the bedding. The pillows were flat and the beds were the same. They could afford to get some newer bedding too. it was chilly one night and one of the staff was kind enough to get us an extra blanket since we had 2 queen beds. The heater/AC also makes quite a racket, but all in all, we would go back here again.

Room Tip: The further away from the main street is better and a second story room is good, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solvang hotels
0.2 km away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
0.3 km away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.2 km away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 10 in Solvang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.1 km away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Copenhagen Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Copenhagen Inn

Property: Royal Copenhagen Inn
Address: 1579 Mission Dr, Solvang, CA 93463-2655
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Solvang
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,746 - ₹ 13,556
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Copenhagen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Copenhagen Inn is located in the heart of Solvang, surrounded by its finest shops, restaurants and bakeries. The Royal Copenhagen will have you believing you have traveled to Denmark. The Inn is built in the traditional style of a village, or neighborhood, with the outside of the buildings being exact duplicates of the buildings found on a street in Copenhagen. Escape into the old world grace and charm of the Royal Copenhagen Inn, located downtown in the Danish village of Solvang. We are small enough to provide personal service and our professional staff will make you feel like royalty.Our rooms are all decorated in the Danish tradition and are more spacious than your typical hotel room. The rooms come with a large walk-in shower and each is different in its architecture. All rooms have cable TV, AC, coffee makers and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal Copenhagen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Copenhagen Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing