We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Copenhagen Inn
Nearby Hotels
King Frederik Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirabelle Inn(Solvang)
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corque(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solvang Gardens(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$ 209
US$ 99
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowlark Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
US$ 112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landsby(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
137
183
50
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
183
50
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecret gardencontinental breakfastputting greenping pong tablein townnice poolpet friendly hotelhard boiled eggslocation is walking distancedanish villagewine tastingpastriesheated poolpancake machineperfect locationclean roomsnothing fancy
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My love and I only stayed two days and one night, but wish we could have stayed longer! This is the perfect place for a budget friendly getaway in the heart of Solvang. The staff was very amiable, and the room was just what we were hoping for. We had a nice King room on the second floor (with its own personal stairway that we were able to park right in front of), which felt wonderfully secluded due to not having neighbors on either side of us, as well as the natural silence of the property itself (despite being on one of Solvang's main streets). A very delicious perk was the complimentary danish from Mortensens (my favorite bakery!), along with a free wine tasting for two at Presidio Winery's tasting room. The room was well maintained and clean, the bed was comfortable, and we got full use out of our convenient little fridge and coffee maker. The only thing that could have made the room any better would have been having a dvd player so we could watch our own movies on the nice flatscreen tv provided. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teekatilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Our 30th wedding anniversary was spent here. Wonderful location,excellent value, we were able to walk to everything.Clean room, large TV, and refrige to keep all the treats we bought. We had a small issue with the wireless internet and they went way beyond in providing personal assistance.The complimentary pastry at the nearby bakery was just out of this world in taste and friendly service. I could complement Royal Copenhagen for hours, we will be back.

Room Tip: We had room 126 on the corner,perfect parking and personal outdoor seating.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JULIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The Royal Copenhagen is an incredible bargain at less than $100 for a clean, large room with all the trimmings ... king-size bed, wireless Internet, cable TV, continental breakfast. Situated amid world-class wineries and just 30 minutes from downtown Santa Barbara, quiet and quaint Solvang is a wonderful base of operations for wine-tasting, cycling, or spontaneous weekend getaway. The staff was one of the most pleasant and helpful I've ever experienced in years of traveling, going out of their way more than once to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Although we did not bring a pet, they are welcome in many rooms. Can't say enough, really. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorCalBeachGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Our family chose this hotel due to it being pet friendly. Upon arrival, the hotel personnel were friendly and helpful. We went to the pet room #217. It was clean and welcoming. Not the newest, but good enough for the price. it was also quiet as we had nobody next to us. Nice hot water, internet, cable TV, and room for our little dog to run. They have a little yard for the dogs to go in. Not so good was the bedding. The pillows were flat and the beds were the same. They could afford to get some newer bedding too. it was chilly one night and one of the staff was kind enough to get us an extra blanket since we had 2 queen beds. The heater/AC also makes quite a racket, but all in all, we would go back here again.

Room Tip: The further away from the main street is better and a second story room is good, too.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We love this hotel. We have been going to Solvang for our annual ladies weekend for about 20 years. We really like this hotel. The rooms are large and very clean. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Great location. The maintenance guy even offered to carry in our luggage for us from the car. Wow! They set up chairs for us one weekend when they had a Christmas parade in Solvang. Customer service was beyond compare. Don't miss going to Ace hardware store if you are there during December. You will be surprised by the great Christmas merchandise.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VickyES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews