We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 209
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Booking.com
US$ 206
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
FindHotel
US$ 151
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Hotels.comUS$ 209
eDreamsUS$ 206
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
434
475
277
138
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
434
475
277
138
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hash browns private jacuzzi cheese and crackers in town hot breakfast bed was comfortable free breakfast breakfast room pastries large room walking distance to everything fireplace loft tasting upstairs pet california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2019 via mobile

I am honestly surprised that this hotel has a 3 star rating, it definitely does not have the quality I would expect to see. The staff was friendly and accommodating, but we knew we were in trouble when we walked in and realized the room was not what was pictured on thier website at all!! The bathroom had a broken shower curtain rod that was taped together with electrical tape, the sheetrock behind the toilet was cut out in about a large 2 ft square and then a purple piece of sheetrock was drilled in, leaving large gaps all around that inserted square piece, the ceiling above the sink was very rusty and had office building ceiling squares that were falling off of the racks, the walls are paper thin and you can hear other rooms when they talk/walk/flush the toilet and use the sink/shower. The beds are very cheap/old/uncomfortable and the springs are super loud when you sit or move on the bed. The headboards are all scratched up and the bedding was very thin and I was very cold all night. Our room had an outside entrance which was not at all what I was expecting. For the price we paid, we could have stayed at a better quality hotel. It is very disappointing that the pictures online are misleading or that they put us in thier lowest quality room when we paid more for a wine tasting package. If you dont mind a low end motel 6 vibe at $200+ per night weekend rate, then I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank jenguwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2019

Just spent a really bad night at this place. First off the room we were given was nothing like the picture online. That picture showed carpeting and a charm to the room. Our room had wood like vinyl and very spartan to say the least. It was on the ground floor right at the foot of the stairs to the second floor. We heard people tromping up and down the stairs until finally everyone was either out or in. Then we heard the toilets flushing and louder yet were the showers. The worst feature was the mattress. I complained the next morning and all they said was "new ones are on order." They are renovating the place but I doubt that the noisy plumbing will be corrected. Not happy at all with our stay.

Room tip: ask for one away from the stairs and one where there is carpeting so as not to hear neighbors
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 946dorothyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2019

We celebrated a Friday-Sunday short but terrific birthday trip to Solvang, CA at the WIne Valley Inn & Cottages property. The property is very centrally located and within very easy walking distance to all great things in Solvang ! But beyond the location, the property itself is terrific not to mention excellent management & staff who made our weekend super special ! We stayed in a cottage accommodation (#3) which was awesome, very spacious, quiet and private (jacuzzi spa off bedroom). Special afternoon guest wine tasting in lobby and complimentary hot morning breakfast are great perks ! Special thanks to all of the wonderful staff, with a direct shout out to Frances for her personalized touch that MADE my wife's birthday weekend unforgettable ! Cito is also a wealth of information and one of the nicest guys you'll ever meet ! Truly we couldn't have asked for a better stay -- so thank you Wine Valley Inn staff for being exceptional ! We would most highly recommend this property if visiting Solvang.

Room tip: any of the 6 or so cottages were terrific and quiet.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fctravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2019

From the staff to the location, the Wine Valley Inn was great! Situated off the main streets of Solvang but so close to everything you won't even need to think about your car when you're here. The grounds are very well maintained, and a stroll through the green courtyard is a perfect way to end a day of wine tastings! The rooms are spacious and clean. The layout of some of the building was random (having to go up four steps, turn a corner, go down two, then up three) but that just added to the fun and adventure of it all!

I would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiderUR05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2019

This was a basic hotel with quite a nice room that included breakfast next door. The location was perfect , one block from the activities of the main commercial street. We enjoyed the fact that the windows were operable for a good night's sleep.

Room tip: Our first floor room was convenient for in and out with luggage as well as being close to the towns activity...yet quiet at night.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroltod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews