We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to West Pinnacles Entrance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valley Harvest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Valley Harvest Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Soledad
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
1,301 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 739 helpful votes
“Close to West Pinnacles Entrance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

This place had good reviews and we took a unit, reserved in advance, following a hike day into West Pinnacles Nat'l Monument. The room was very clean, the bed was perfect. Front desk staff were eager to help. The adjoining restaurant was handy for the quick start next day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    25
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
18
21
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We wanted to thank the new management and staff for their great hospitality. We were pleasantly surprised with the charming decor when we walked into the lobby. We were a group of four and asked for adjoining rooms. They had the rooms available and ready immediately. The rooms had a wonderful inn feel to them, each decorated differently to make you feel like you were at home rather then at a motel. Also, the location could not be beat, we were going to wineries in the area and the front desk staff helped with all our questions. Thanks and we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaw70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorCal, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed for one night in a room with two queen beds on the second (top) floor. We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations, and the staff was helpful and friendly. It was definitely fair value for the price as well as being quiet. And yes, we plan to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerX15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

We will stay there again and would recommend this motel to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davmorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfmotelowner, General Manager at Valley Harvest Inn, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
We, the Staff and Management are working hard to deliver a valued product, since we took over last year our focus has been on the guest. We thank you so much for trusting us with your travel dollars and also trusting a property that is not a franchise.

We are here to serve.

Eric R. Cogdill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Nice updated rooms. Was pleasantly suprised when stopping while passing through. Nicely landscaped small workout room. King room had microwave and a nice sized frig.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majesticsunsets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfmotelowner, General Manager at Valley Harvest Inn, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
We hear this so often and Thank you for taking the time to tell others. We are working hard at making it right every time. My staff is happy to give out my email address and phone number if it is not right, please call or write.

Thanks Again

Eric R. Cgodill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soledad
28.9 km away
Days Inn King City
Days Inn King City
#2 of 7 in King City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
39.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
28.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in King City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 km away
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Carmel Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
29.4 km away
Super 8 King City
Super 8 King City
#3 of 7 in King City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
29.8 km away
Keefer's Inn
Keefer's Inn
#1 of 7 in King City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Harvest Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Harvest Inn

Property: Valley Harvest Inn
Address: 1155 Front St, Soledad, CA 93960-2963
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Soledad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Soledad
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,940 - ₹ 8,249
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Valley Harvest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Valley Harvest Inn, located in Soledad, CA, the heart of the Salinas Valley and Monterey County wine country. Close to Pinnacles National Monument, Mission Soledad, and Monterey Bay, the Valley Harvest Inn motel and restaurant is the perfect stop for travellers, outdoor enthusiasts, and wine tasters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Valley Harvest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Harvest Hotel Soledad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing