We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It really was a home away from home”
Completely remodeled, new furnitiure, Sofa queen airbed, 55' LED TV & BlueRay DVD, oceanfront view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Completely remodeled, new furnitiure, Sofa queen airbed, 55' LED TV & BlueRay DVD, oceanfront view
Oceanfront private patio w BBQ area to north just out of this view Perfect spot for that morning coffee or evening sunset.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Completely remodeled, new furnitiure, Sofa queen airbed, 55' LED TV & BlueRay DVD, oceanfront view
Oceanfront private patio w BBQ area to north just out of this view
Perfect spot for that morning coffee or evening sunset.
End unit provides bountiful light, fantastic views, much large kitchen and dining room
Modern kitchen, RO drinking water, new Frig, & even ocean views
Master King bed, 55' TV & BlueRay DVD, fireplace, and oceanfront patio
Extra roomy master bath and adjoining fully tiled walk in shower
Queen bed and 46 inch LED TV
Oceanfront pool and spa. Lovely private walk along bluff to beach and park at Fletcher Cove (5 min)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Solana Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GaryMaryR
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
“It really was a home away from home”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I traveled with my family (wife and 7 yr. old) and my dad and his wife and as we walked in the condo we were all so happy but couldn't say anything because our jaws dropped due to the view. This really is a great vacation condo and it was in great condition! The kitchen was amazing with all the dishes, glasses, pots, pans, silverware, etc that you would need. Having the portable grill was nice and I enjoyed cooking meals for the family in the ocean breeze. The rooms were large as well as the patio. The patio furniture is very nice too.

The location was great with a short walk to beach access and CVS. We rented a car and had three large grocery store chains to choose from very close by...very convenient.

Sharon was a pleasure to work with and I called her to inquire about the condo and we spoke for a while and I got to know her and felt comfortable with booking. It is hard to send money to strangers and Sharon does a good job in making you feel comfortable. I am sure it is hard to allow strangers in your house too so I would recommend calling!

My daughter loved the pool and I loved the hot tub. All in great condition. We were disappointed in the weather, but I think it was a bit colder than normal in this time of year. There is usually a June gloom, but it was particularly bad this year. The amenities like movies and the 3 large flat screens (which are state of the art) helped during the cold nights when we had nothing planned. The fireplaces work great too!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view! Also, the little things available like condiments, kitchen-ware, grill, beach supplies, movies.
Liked least: washer and dryer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to post a review for us. It's so nice to read a guest's reaction to our condo on arrival too....we sure do try to keep it as beautiful as the pictures show it to be. Mark and I hope you would like to stay again sometime so we'll look forward to hearing from you. You were also a pleasure to deal with.
Sharon and Mark Hug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoilerMkr...
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Beautiful, quiet condo with an amazing ocean view”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at this condo with our two small children and it created a perfect and relaxing vacation getaway for our family. The condo is beautiful, bright and quiet. We enjoyed the relaxing sound and view of the ocean right outside our balcony. It was close enough to walk to the beach, enjoy the pool, and check out the local area of Solana Beach. The owners were such a pleasure to work with, and made the whole trip easy for our stay. We can't wait to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thanks so much for your nice review...we appreciate you taking the time to post it, and we're happy you enjoyed your stay. We'll be looking forward to hearing from you again sometime!
Sharon and Mark Hug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Thank you Ramona! Thank you for making your plans for 2015 so early and choosing our condo again.....we certainly do appreciate having such nice people like you all are, loving it as much as we do and wanting to stay again and again. Sharon and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beesknees...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Condo, Perfect Location, Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Having trawled the internet for a place to stay in and around San Diego my wife and I settled on Surfsong and we are so happy we did. Sharon and Mark are gracious and accommodating owners who communicated promptly and clearly throughout the booking process.

Sharon gave great insider tips for where to dine and visit and we couldn't fault her recommendations.

The property is in perfect condition, has views to die for over the ocean and is perfectly accommodated with everything one needs. The kitchen is well stocked with everyday groceries (tea / coffee / condiments etc), the lounge has "those views" but also a superb TV with DVD Player (and DVDs) and Cable for all the channels you would ever need. The same for the master bedroom, whilst the second bedroom comes complete with Wii Console and games!

Truely a privilege to stay at Sharon and Mark's home, we thank them very much and if we are back in San Diego in the future we would certainly stay again.

As for Solana Beach, it's a fab place, quiet and relaxed with a great beach to walk along, some shops and restaurants within walking distance and everything you could possibly need accessible in the San Diego area within 25 miles. Perfect location for a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and quality of the accommodations / furnishings / amenities
Liked least: Couldn't fault anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2013
Dear Chris,
Thank you so much for posting a review and for all your kind words! I'm so very happy you enjoyed everything about your stay at our "little slice of heaven"!!
Mark and I would be thrilled to hear from you again in the future, and we both wish you and your family a warm and lovely Christmas and of course best wishes for the coming New Year as well.
Again, we appreciate it that you chose our condo for your Solana Beach vacation.
Warm regards,
Sharon and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Oct 2013
Mark and I are so happy to know you enjoyed our condo and your vacation in the Solana Beach area, and we certainly do look forward to renting again to a very nice couple like you and Bonnie. Thank you for the lovely review....we appreciate it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing