We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”
Review of Sebastopol Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sebastopol Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sebastopol
Chevy Chase
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The staff is great, helpful pleasant, courteous and informative. The rooms are a little dated, There spacious and clean. Furnishings are slighly better than average. Amenneties rooms need a microwave oven and new TV.s. Pool and whirlpoool are clean and nicely maintained. This place is no bargan but well located in town. Would stay again if the rates were cheaper.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saynt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    67
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
24
44
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We arrived late and thankfully there was someone to grant us access or so we thought. We were informed our room was located on the scenic second floor. I asked if there was an elevator to help get our bags up to our room and we were informed that there was not. The individual asked if he could be of assistance but due to his tone I declined. On entering the room, we encountered a bathroom harbouring numerous ants (who knows how many were throughout). We dealt with it as we were tired from a long day of travel. Next day was great as far as the cultural and wine tasting was concerned. However, my brother called and informed me my mother was in the the hospital with complications from Diabetes/CHF (disabilities she has had problems with over the last 5-6 yrs). We had to change plans and return home. The following morning I went to check out and I was informed I had to pay a fee referred to as "Transient Room Revenue" which equalled the nightly rate and room/occupancy tax for a total of $ 211.08. So aside from waking up to the parade of ants and a large flying insect (unidentifiable) which drove my wife to my bedside - insult to injury. I could and might expect a nominal fee under the circumstances, but to be taxed/penalized like this - really? Based on the quality of service, cleanliness (insects, debris around the bed) and lack of ammenities, I would only recommend this hotel to my enemies.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. Stay in * Healdsburg*, Bodega Bay, Sonoma or Santa Rosa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sebastopol hotels

Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
299 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

At $95/night, a bargain during the week for this area! The room was large & clean. Bed was comfortable enough. Plenty of eateries nearby. Free wifi. Fridge in the room. Maybe the mattress wasn't as cushy as some hotels, but I stayed just one night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brngckn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We chose it for its location, a two-block walk from downtown. The beds were excellent and the architecture - the rooms all face a quiet courtyard - is too. There's no breakfast, but there is a coffee shop right in the same little complex for that first cup, and of course there are many nearby restaurants on Main Street for a real meal. We had a very pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobandJudyTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Room was clean. Bed comfortable. Staff easy and accesible. Location is the greatest asset. You can walk to downtown, maybe two blocks.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebastopol
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol
11.4 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
571 reviews
11.2 km away
Occidental Hotel
Occidental Hotel
#1 of 1 in Occidental
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
649 reviews
9.5 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
448 reviews
20.8 km away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sebastopol Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sebastopol Inn

Property: Sebastopol Inn
Address: 6751 Sebastopol Ave, Sebastopol, CA 95472-3829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sebastopol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sebastopol
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,840 - ₹ 20,841
Hotel Class:2 star — Sebastopol Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebastopol Inn, in Sonoma's Wine country, is the ideal accommodation not only for the romantic wine country getaway, but also for a family vacation. With wine touring, Russian River canoeing and kayaking, hiking, biking, and superb antiquing at your doorstep, this inn, tucked behind the historic Gravenstein train station, offers a central location to explore all that is wine country in Sonoma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sebastopol Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebastopol Hotel Sebastopol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing