We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quick bite”
Review of Hamburgers

Hamburgers
Ranked #1 of 8 Quick Bites in Sausalito
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 9 September 2023 via mobile

Quick bite, great hamburger. We were on a bike trip from San Francisco. Grabbed a nice burger and walked to the park across the street.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank darbjustic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2023

On June 18th, we stopped in Sausalito, California with our tour group. I didn't find Sausalito that special except for the Hamburgers (Fast Food) place there. We had a cheeseburger, and drink for me. My daughter had a Kosher Hot Dog. They were excellent and well prepared in a timely manner. Very pleased with service and how well maintained the place was!

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank citypins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2023 via mobile

Great hamburgers in Sausalito, no place to sit, so we ate on the benches in the park across the street. we waited for 20 minutes to get our hamburgers, but it really was a delight, and we all enjoyed it.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank אורלי ט
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2020

We rode the Big Bus Hop On Hop Off bus into Sausalito and the driver recommended the "Hamburgers" restaurant. It didn't sound too enticing or imaginative as a name, but we saw that there was a line going out the door for this restaurant. Yes, it was lunch time and this is a mostly tourist zone, so maybe that was not too surprising. But we got in line and ordered a Hawaii Burger and a Super Burrito. The meats are cooked on a rotary grill. The hamburger patty was large and meat for burrito was also generous. Only two people at the time taking orders and making the food so it took a little time to get served, but they worked as fast as they could. Both the Hawaii Burger and Super Burrito were very good and filling as well. There are not too many seats inside, so many just do a take out and eat elsewhere. The Vina del Mar Park is very close by.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank geotech522
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Great burgers and wonderful fries. Strong recommendation! Traditional beef burger was perfect, chicken a bit over cooked.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank TournedosRossini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hamburgers also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing