We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian Food”
Review of Giovanni's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Giovanni's Pizza
Ranked #59 of 84 Restaurants in Sausalito
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Excellent Pizzas and Pasta Dished, Prices are average, service ois good - definately try this place if you want good homemade Italian Food

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank morgankelly876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2016

We stopped in Sausalito after crossing the Golden Gate Bridge. It was close to lunch and there were a handful of places with outdoor seating. Initially we sat outdoors but then requested to go inside. Our authentic vegetarian pizza arrived after about 30 minutes--it was really good--tasty with fresh ingredients. I was very pleased with the service and food. It was an excellent choice in a great location!

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank 909tedg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

A good yet not the best pizza I had in my life. This place is very close to my place and its a nice break from studying. My american friends really enjoy it!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Rosie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Always great service, nice pizza, sidewalk tables and the owner is always close to help. This is a small, simple place but good no frills food and a fast happy crew.

Date of visit: October 2014
2  Thank SurFun5389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Just wanted something easy for dinner one night and found this pizza place. Food was good and the prices very reasonable.

Date of visit: March 2014
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giovanni's Pizza also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Giovanni's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing