We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
107
62
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
62
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain winerybabbling brookcontinental breakfastfree wine and cheesesilicon valleytastefully appointed roomsfourth floorrestful staybalcony overlookingshower doorwithin walking distancebathroom arealos gatoswine receptionsmall hotelking suiteyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

1. I arrived at the hotel around 2 PM, but there was no room available. In the past, when I arrive early at a hotel, I am usually offered a room right away.
2. The room itself is nice, quiet and clean; however, it is not new. Most of the furniture show its age. Also, the faucet in the room is loose.
3. The breakfast was one of the worst I've had. It supposed to start at 6:45 PM, but not everything was available until 7:00 PM. The worst thing was, there was nothing to eat. There was no meat, no hot scrambled egg, nothing... They basically offered a big toaster with some bread. That was it in terms of food. I even found the orange juice they served passed the expiration date.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ahchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria R, General Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Ahchang,

Thank you for your feedback. Our check-in time is 3pm and we do our very best to check guests in early when we are not sold out. We will be sure to fix the faucet in your room asap, thank you for the heads up. Our apologies that breakfast was not ready on time, I will remedy this/ensure it does not happen again. And pls keep in mind that besides the boiled eggs, yogurt, waffles, fresh fruit, granola/cereals, breads, freshly baked scones/gluten-free muffins that we have brought in daily from San Francisco, we will be adding more hot items in the next coming months...so we do hope you will return on your next visit. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Located in a quiet area overlooking a park, this hotel excels in all respects. The room was comfortable, well appointed and with all necessities. The breakfast was the best we had in any hotel during a weeks-long trip.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rowdyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria R, General Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Rowdyroo,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Hope you return this summer, Saratoga is absolutely gorgeous and has so many wineries/activities for everyone, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Our second time in this lovely 1800’s hotel. Rooms with antique furniture. Lovely Dinning Room. Great Bar. Wonderful breakfast. Dinner selection limited but more than acceptable. All conveniently located. Lincoln and Grant would be happy staying here. Bed are very comfortable. We will return.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DavidHemlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria R, General Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear David,

What a fantastic review, thank you!...hope to welcome you back sooner than later!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I would have given this inn four stars except for the fact that their heating system is not working for many rooms. The thermostatic controls in some rooms don't function properly. When we first arrived at our assigned room on the fourth floor, the heat was on. Later the next evening when we tried to adjust the thermostat in our room, the heat went off completely, not to turn on again. When we asked the night manager for a room change, he replied, "I can't change your room since you're in the computer and we are expecting a full house over the holidays." We were given a space heater and told to turn the thermostat up in incremental moves every 10 minutes....to no avail. We again asked that our room be changed and he relented under duress. We took the space heater with us to the third floor; periodically over the course of the next six nights we used it as we dare not touch the thermostat. We learned later that this is an ongoing problem as system repairs have not proven successful. The general manager apologized and gave us a free night after we registered a complaint. All well and good, but they shouldn't be assigning guests to rooms with faulty to no heating at this time of year. Otherwise, this is a very serviceable, downtown inn that has its charms. The continental breakfast is lackluster at best but there are coffee shops nearby. (Check out Sue's within walking distance with great coffee and pastries and a wonderful pottery shop next door.) I would strongly suggest waiting for the warmer weather to book a reservation.

Room Tip: Because of the heating issue addressed above, avoid the fourth floor.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAKSPIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria R, General Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear BAKSPIN,

Thank you for staying with us, we do appreciate you meeting in person with our GM to communicate your concern. Our thermostats are very sensitive and we do apologize for that. Hope the comped room night was to your satisfaction and that we have an opportunity to welcome you back in 2018....Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Large spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Nice views plus a balcony. Great location a short walk off the main street with lots of gift shops and restaurants. One of the nicer breakfasts i have had at a hotel, with tasty fruit, scones, bagels, waffles, oatmeal, yogurts, and more selection that I can possibly eat. Did I mention the rooms were really spacious?

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Harold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria R, General Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Harold,

Happy Holidays...Thank you for the stellar review, truly appreciate your review and so pleased! We do hope you will visit again in 2018, we have lots of exciting additions ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews