We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attractive price - good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Attractive price - good service”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Travelodge room was clean, everything comfortable. Manager was very accommodating in regard to our late check-out request. Good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiegeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    30
    50
    50
    45
See reviews for
68
45
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trucee, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We booked here and turned around and drove away after looking in a room. The manager and some thug looking guy was outside smoking. The picture of the lawn is deceiving - its just a very small patch of grass, no room for a dog to walk. On a busy street in a not so nice part of town... The parking spaces are so close to the rooms that you could almost reach out and touch your cars bumper. The beds looked like they were all swayed: all doors were open on a nice day (I'm thinking to help air out the smells). They would not let us out of our 1st night even though it was early in the day. We had to pay for 2 rooms for a night - better than getting a bad's night sleep in a run down slum.

Room Tip: No good rooms here.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

Glendora, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2011

very good acomadations. friendly and helpfull management. the rooms are clean and neat. hot water fresh towells and all electrical appliances work.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clyde m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This motel was not what I was expecting. I booked it to stay overnight on a long drive, and it allowed dogs and seemed centrally located. The room was small and worn down. It was hard to manage the temperature...too hot, now too cold, now too hot!.... The free breakfast is not even worth walking down the hall for: pastries that you can get at any gas station, cereal, apples... I could not even see a coffee pot (I went to a Starbucks later when I got on the road).
The best thing about this motel is its dog yard! Not sure if it is meant for dogs, but there is a huge fenced lawn in the back next to the swimming pool and my dogs enjoyed running around there. Be sure to keep the lawn clean please so this place will be dog-friendly for others!
Also, it's easy to find off the freeway. Exit, turn right, and practically go in the driveway!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catrina16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowknife
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Santa Rosa was booked up and we had not choice but to stay here, in a smoking room at that. The curtains were tattered, the room reeked, there were cigarette burns in the sheets, and the bed was not comfortable. Surprisingly they had satellite tv instead of cable which was the only plus. I'd not stay there again and would rather drive to another city if I had to...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank novacanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
634 reviews
1.7 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
971 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#17 of 25 in Santa Rosa
31 reviews
4.2 km away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
112 reviews
1.8 km away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country

Property: Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country
Address: 1815 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407-7618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,478 - ₹ 11,271
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Travel Lodge
Santa Rosa Travelodge
Travelodge Santa Rosa
Travel Lodge Santa Rosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing