We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not even worth staying at!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Sacramento
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not even worth staying at!”
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We went there to stay one night. Well as soon as we got into the room I noticed the mini fridge and the microwave doesn't work. Neither did half of the lights in the room. So my husband went to get someone and it was a manager. He said the circut must be out and that it would take time to fix it. We my husband asked if there are any other room that we could stay in. He said no they are all booked up. Well he left and as time went on I told my husband to the office and see what was taking so long and he also asked the woman in the office if there was any rooms open she said there was a few. So for some reason her and her husband keep changing stories and in the end we got our money back and left! Plus the view from the back window was a fence and a trailer park!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momof2blondies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    31
    51
    52
    49
See reviews for
73
47
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We were on a road trip and just needed a place to sleep and shower and hit the road the following morning. The room was musty and the walls were paper thin as we heard our neighbors TV and their conversations all night. The beds were hard as rock and do not look like they had ever been replaced.

The next morning we go to have breakfast and the front door is locked and other guests were ringing the door bell trying to check out and no one ever came down to open the door. We all waited about 20 minutes. They just pushed their key through and left and so did we as we had paid when we checked in the night before.

Get back home and find out they coded the room wrong for the rewards points and it is up to the hotel to correct their error to get your rewards credited.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iluv2travel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idyllwild, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

The manager of this property attempts successfully to satisfy the needs of the guests but the property itself is dated and, when compared to a La Quinta as an example, not as good a value. We stayed here because they permitted our pets at extra cost where La Quinta does not charge extra. The continental breakfast is very minimal. Housekeeping is fair with, for example, bedsheets which are loose rather than fitted or carefully made. They have an annoying custom of intensely spraying each room with an irritating substance. Ostensibly the room was a non smoking room but had a cigarette burn on the bedspread.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IDYFRANK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

This is a quaint motel. Rooms are very clean. Staff is very nice. Close on and off freeway. Rooms have been newly remodeled and it was a nice play to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SignLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2010

I booked a one night stay via AAA and based my choice on cost. All I needed was a bed for one night and for a price in the mid $60s I didn't expect much. I was very surprised! For that price I had a fridge, microwave, free wireless internet, in room safe, hairdryer, free HBO, a clean, neat room and very friendly genuine service. The new Manager Vimal and his crew are enthusiastic young folks who truly seem to enjoy their customers. Vimal shared with me some of his and the new owners future plans for this little gem. I have stayed at some "high end" hotels in Nashville, Seattle, San Francisco and Las Vegas. Few of them gave the perks this place did relative to the cost. look this place up if you're in Santa Rosa. Location is great too.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zethrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
648 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
447 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#17 of 25 in Santa Rosa
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
1.7 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,000 reviews
4.2 km away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country

Property: Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country
Address: 1815 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407-7618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,299 - ₹ 12,466
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Santa Rosa Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Travelodge
Santa Rosa Travel Lodge
Travelodge Santa Rosa
Travel Lodge Santa Rosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing