We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location to wine tastings/Shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Central location to wine tastings/Shopping”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Our Sunday night stay here with friends was an uneventful and pleasant experience. Although close to the freeway, we never had freeway noise and our room faced that direction. There is a lovely garden area on the property and walking trails behind the Hyatt. We asked for a pool view room and got it. Our friends had the same view next to our room, but they got one of the larger rooms with a sitting area ( see photos) which was nice. Ramon the concierge was fabulous in mapping our wine tasting stops. He will give you cards for the winery which will give you free tastings. There is a 10 mile loop near the hotel of more wineries that you can visit in a day.
Our room was a part of a 3 room hallway which would give you a private feel if you had the 2 other rooms booked with your group. Kind of a personal mini hotel. All hallways require your room key to access, which is added security. Some rooms face the pool with others facing the courtyard and fire-pit ( see photos).
The SPA / exercise room are included in the price and I must say the steam room in the mens SPA was a welcomed treat in the morning.
Our internet deal included a $25 bottle of wine and a $25 restaurant credit. The hotel delivered the wine to the room just after arrival and we enjoyed the restaurant Sunday evening for burgers and salads. As the other reviews stated, you do have to walk about 20 yards outside to enter the restaurant. Monday morning there was a newspaper at the door and with ground floor rooms, we had a patio and nice chairs to sit on while we read the paper.
Across the street from the Hyatt is many retail mom/pop shops and coffee shops as well. Limited places to choose from on a Sunday night, but we did find a bar/restaurant that had live music. Stop by the areas Visitors Center for additional maps of places of interest while in town.

Room Tip: Room 122 and 124 are the largest rooms and both face the pool area and include your own patio with c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renosteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    359
    190
    83
    42
See reviews for
211
372
38
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I enjoyed the location. The hotel is walking distance to shops and dining, unusual for wine country.the rooms are very nice, I prefer a separate shower instead of a tub though. Biggest peeve of mine is having to pay for Internet. The meeting space is well designed and they have an extensive garden area in the back. Great transit access too. Food was fantastic, I don't normally eat in hotels, but food was worth breaking my own rule.

Room Tip: I liked the courtyard view, quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Not as nice as other Hyatt that I've stayed at previously. The room was a bit old and could use a little updating.
The hotel staff was Welcoming and friendly our entire stay.
The hotel restaurant was not good at all nor was the service. The food was not worth the price and they couldn't even get the coffee right. When I told the waitress that the coffee she served tasted old and was cold. She replied by saying "really?, thats weird do you want another cup?" I said no that's ok I'll pass.
The spa was excellent its a must visit. Going there made my whole stay there so worth it very nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbrae, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The hotel is in need of a major re-design so that guests can go to and from the restaurant without having to go outdoors. We were there for two nights during rainy weather and the staff took us through the kitchen. Another easy to correct design flaw involves the stairwells which are in deplorable condition. The elevator is located in the center of the building and if you have a room on one of the wings, you have a small hike. We wanted to use the stairwell nearest our room but found this to unwelcoming.

The hotel rooms are recently renovated and give a nice guest experience, but the hotel charges for internet use in the lobby as well as in the rooms. I think the City of Santa Rosa offers free public wifi and so I don't understand the hotel's policy. As a guest, I left the hotel frequently to use the public system and ended up taking most of my meals in other locations.

The restaurant provides a good experience and would recommend breakfast and lunch. Service was solid and friendly.

The front desk personnel was unprofessional. You would expect Hyatt to have higher standards and see employees in jackets and ties. One employee worked with his shirt untucked. There was no concierge service on the weekend when I think most guests need it most.

Room Tip: Get on the higher floors and close to the elevator. The courtyard view side is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarjar8271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calif
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The staff was proffesional and accomadating.There was a horrable noise, I can't even describe it. We had to change rooms at two thirty in the morning it was so BAD. My husband felt it was bad berrings in the ventilation system. Changing rooms didn't help. They moved us next to the road. Had the same "grinding noise" and traffic to boot.Double the noise. Our view was the parking lot and road in the morning after two hour's sleep at best. The room I told my husband "were the worst rooms and thank god we were'nt in "ONE OF THOSE." Guess where we woke up....after two hours sleep. IN ONE OF THOSE!!!!!!! Worst night we ever had.

Room Tip: bring ear plugs and your own pillow
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spatterlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
7.4 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
4.5 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
4.6 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel

Property: Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Address: 170 Railroad St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6266
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,282 - ₹ 32,959
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the romance and charm of a Tuscan villa set in the heart of Sonoma Wine Country at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel. Relax in this convenient AAA Four Diamond award-winning hotel in beautiful Santa Rosa, California with first-class amenities and exceptional service. This Mediterranean style hotel in Santa Rosa is just a short drive from 200 Sonoma County wineries, the gorgeous Pacific Coast, Napa Valley and the Sonoma County Airport. Stroll to a myriad of shops, restaurants and cultural attractions in Santa Rosa, just minutes from the hotel. Meander through our lush grounds framed in aromatic lavender, wisteria and roses.Dine alfresco, at the Brasserie restaurant, or sip wine by our cozy fire pit. No matter what brings you to the Sonoma Valley area, you'll find our gracious Hyatt hotel is your home in Santa Rosa and Sonoma County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing