We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Better 3 Star Hotels We've Stayed in Recently” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
346 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“One of the Better 3 Star Hotels We've Stayed in Recently”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Clean hallways and rooms, friendly and helpful service from front desk staff, smiling room maids, and nice buffet breakfast (not included).

We couldn't have asked for a better hotel for our wine country weekend. Upon arrival I was told I had received an upgrade. The room faced the vineyard and had a balcony to it. It was also about 600 square feet...huge!

The bathroom was also quite expansive with double sinks and his/her (or his/his in our case!) bathroom stations. Nice shower curtain and all copious neutrogena toiletries.

The work out facilities were good for a HGI, as were the pool facilities (we saw the pool but did not use).

Overall, it was everything a 3 star property should be. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATLconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    182
    44
    10
    4
See reviews for
139
203
39
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SFBayArea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

My family stayed at the HGI Sonoma County Airport the night of February 19. This property is fairly new, which led me to choose it for the stay over other properties in the area. The other big plus is that it has an indoor pool, which is truly appreciated during winter!

I was in Room 325, which faces the rear. A grove of (redwood?) trees screens the back of the HGI from any noise coming from Highway 101, and in addition, a vineyard behind the trees also serves as a buffer zone. There's not much of a view, as a result, but the noise reduction is a bigger amenity in my book.

The room itself is average sized, with two full beds, a desk, a "kitchen" area with microwave, coffeemaker, and refrigerator, 32-inch LCD TV, chair & ottoman, small end table, single closet, clock radio, shared nightstand, and two phones. The beds have adjustable firmness, but given that we only stayed one night, we weren't able to get it "dialed in" to an agreeable comfortable setting.

The bathroom is also average sized. It contained a single sink, a combo tub/shower, and a toilet (with a lid).

The lobby area is quite open and airy. There is a spacious sitting area with a fireplace and flatscreen TV to the right of the front desk. To the left is the HGI's restaurant. We booked the Bed & Breakfast package, which included breakfast for our family of four along with the accommodations. The added cost of the package is a very good value--only $20 over the cost of the room alone. In addition, the breakfast includes not only a standard buffet offering of eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, cereal, bagels, fruits, and pastries, but also cook-to-order egg dishes, pancakes, waffles, and French toast. (The latter was especially good!)

The HGI's location is a bit off the beaten path. It is in the far northern reaches of Santa Rosa. While there are dining choices adjacent, anyone seeking more variety would be advised to venture to Downtown Santa Rosa (about 10-15 minutes drive away).

I did have some minor qualms about my stay. The grout on the bathtub wall tiles needed to be redone, and the frame in the bathroom's artwork was looking worn. I found these items somewhat surprising, given the property's relative newness. However, they weren't enough to register negatively in any huge way.

I do have one final story about my stay to relate. As my family was getting cleaned up and ready to turn in for the night, the fire alarm went off! We hurriedly put on our jackets and shoes--not bothering to change out of our PJs--and scooped up our valuables. By the time we reached downstairs, it turned out to be a false alarm, luckily, caused by excess humidity in the pool room. In fact, the assistant GM tucked a letter of apology along with our statement early next morning.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keyroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Great value hotel. Very clean, helpful front desk, comfortable rooms and bed. Nothing fancy but overall nice and comfortable. Only complaint is that the walls are very thin; at 6am we were woken up by the couple in the room next to us.... shall we say, in the throes of passion....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_addictSanFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Newer & clean, nice lobby area with fireplace. Small bar & dining area with food. Very nice & comfortable place. Certainly not luxury but upper mid-level.

Room Tip: Rooms on north have view of vegetation rather than parking lot & movie theatre
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimcelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
187 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I figured my stay would be average however I was truly impressed with my experience. My room was a good size with a very generous supply of towels, a comfy bed, a mini frig, microwave, coffee maker and plenty of lighting. The room felt and looked clean and I liked the fact they boast their duvet covers are changed after each guest.
I wasn't wild about check in only because the evening receptionist was not friendly but the receptionist in the morning and the shuttle bus (free) driver made up for it.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dahlia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
10.3 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
2.8 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
6.2 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
10.0 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,743 - ₹ 20,700
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport hotel is just minutes from popular Sonoma County, CA businesses and world-renowned wineries. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Charles Schulz Sonoma County Airport (STS). Our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi and microwaves/mini-refrigerators in every room. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served daily in our on-site restaurant. Check out our on-site bar/lounge, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, 24-hour business center, on-site 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, and meeting space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing