We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely little place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Monica
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My husband and I have stayed twice at this comfortable and cute hotel. It is conveniently located for touring Santa Monica, the West side and beyond. There is a Trader Joe's market next door, a funky coffeehouse across the street, and a Dollar Store for items to enhance your stay, especially if you are taking advantage of the kitchenette! We certainly did. We stocked the refrigerator with gourmet food, brought our own Reidel wine glasses and good prep knives, and checked out the BBQ tool set from the front desk so we could cook on the grill in the courtyard... fun! Rooms are comfy and clean. Would be nice if they hosed down the courtyard more frequently, but that's just a luxury for people like us who enjoy going barefoot! The bathroom is spacious with great water pressure for a nice showering experience. In the summer, other guests tend to leave on their air conditioning units all day and night, which is kind of annoying if you are trying to enjoy the courtyard... but inside, you just turn on your own fan and it drowns out the other noise. Everyone on the staff, from the clerks to the cleaning crew, is very helpful and courteous. For the price, it is an unbeatable deal. We are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharineCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Todd
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,333 - 1,337 of 2,033 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

I stayed here with my partner last month for 3 nights. Overall the place was lovely - comfy and had the added bonus of a kitchenette. Trader Joe's supermarket is located adjacent to the travelodge and there was a bbq area provided also for guests. It also had the added bonus of laundry facilities which was great! The staff were most helpful, they organised a trip of LA for us and recommended good places to eat in the area etc.There is a bus to Santa Monica beach - the number 7 - and it goes every half hour until around 11pm. It costs only $1 per journey. The breakfast was only fair and so we opted to use our kitchen to prepare cereal and so on instead. If you are looking to be near Santa Monica beach/downtown Santa Monica this place is not ideal. It will require a drive. We loved the third promenade area in downtown in the evenings and so if we were to go back, we would probably fork out to be nearer to this area. It was however a great value place and so I would recommend it if you have a car or don't want to be located very near the beach/downtown SM.

Room Tip: There was some noise from upstairs rooms, but we would still rather be on the ground floor to avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chucklesDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel last july. Very clean, big room, big bed and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Maybe the breakfast room was very small, but we could take it in our room.
Beaches was 3km from ther, and it was neccesary to drive a car.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel_ESP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We have only good comments. We had rented for 4 nights but have finally extended our stay for 7 nights. The room was really clean and the bed confortable. No noise from the street. It's also very easy to travel by bus to Santa Monica Beach and Los Angelos downtown. Take # 7 for the beach and for downton #7 and you have to transfer to fairfax blv.

Todd Flemming at the desk was really helping. Always he took time to answer our questions and suggested us some activities and booked for us tours. He is a really nice man.

The breakfast, we had apple, banana, toast, oatmeal, juice, coffee, bagel, egg shell... enough to start the day.

We recommand this hotel at our friends.

Sonia and Sylvain from Quebec City, Canada

Room Tip: If you are at this hotel for a couple of days, ask for the room in the small yard. We could have ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Free WiFi, free parking, good breakfast and good size room. Trader Joe's is a couple of blocks away, so it's easy to make good use of the kitchenette. The hotel was safe and clean. before I arrived I found the hotel staff a bit snippy and unhelpful on the phone, but the front desk staff was great in person. I was on the 1st floor and heard all of the walking around going on above me, which made it hard to sleep in. Other than that, I had a good experience. Enjoyed the courtyard too.

Room Tip: Try to get the 2nd floor for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#25 of 36 in Santa Monica
637 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#11 of 36 in Santa Monica
648 reviews
Santa Monica
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
#16 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
3,004 reviews
Santa Monica
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Monica

Address: 3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Monica
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: ₹ 9,554 - ₹ 15,478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Santa Monica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Monica Pico Boulevard Hotel Santa Monica
Travel Lodge Santa Monica
Santa Monica Travel Lodge
Santa Monica Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing