We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good, But Not Very Good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good, But Not Very Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

The toilette was too small & too low to the floor and the bathroom light kept going off too soon. Other than that, the bathroom tissue box kept falling out of the wall and the bathroom sink drain-cap was loose. Also, my room clock was not set; I had to set it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Yang_DAYS-INN_SM, General Manager at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
William,

We apologize for your inconvenience. Unfortunately our toilets have to be a specific height do to city of Santa Monica city code. As for the other things, we deeply regret the sink drain was nonoperational. We are currently trying to get our house keeping in the habit of checking the time on clocks and setting them accordingly...

We hope to host you again and appreciate your input.

Thank you
Tom Yang
GM Days Inn Santa Monica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    106
    131
    67
    50
See reviews for
108
126
38
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel sucks! I've made a reservation or 3 nights but when I arrived I only wanted to escape!! The rooms where awful and they smelled!! Besides they charged me 129 dollars per night! I slept that night and cancelled the rest of the reservation. Don't go to this hotel if you can.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank promosvero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Yang_DAYS-INN_SM, General Manager at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
We are sorry your stay was unpleasent. We would love to know what you thought was awful about our romms so we may improve our hotel for our future guests overnight stays.

Tom Yang
GM Days Inn Santa Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Monica hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I had stayed here about 4 years ago and was not impressed. As I travel to this area on a regular basis for appointments at UCLA Medical Center I decided to try it again and I am very glad I did. The hotel is old, but new owners have cleaned it up and it is very comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the location is great for all kinds of activity in Santa Monica and up the Coast Highway to Malibu beaches. Also, for the budget conscious, they offer a wide variety of rate plans,which is pretty unusual in the LosAngeles area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoastali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review, 6 September 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also thrilled you enjoyed our improvements! We look forward to your next booking!

-Days Inn Santa Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodsprings, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We loved staying here. There is a sun deck on the roof, perfect for Tai Chi in the morning. Economical and comfortable. The staff were wonderful. Great location with easy access to the beach and shopping. Free Parking!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laineylil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review, 6 September 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed our historic Crane Garden Sun Deck. We look forward to your next stay with us!

-Days Inn Santa Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I have been using this inn off and on for many years now and the manager Tom always treats me with respect. When conducting business in Santa Monica I always stay here in their clean well stocked rooms. I feel at home here and they treat me like a friend and neighbor. One more thing, the bed and 4 large pillows are so SOFT and you will sleep very well, then eat well in the morning. Stay here it is worth it! Archaeologist Robert Porter

Room Tip: Room 106 is my favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review, 6 September 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us again! We will always have room 106 ready for your return!!

-Days Inn Santa Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#22 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Hotel Carmel
Hotel Carmel
#25 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Ocean Park Inn
Ocean Park Inn
#33 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Santa Monica
Bayside Hotel
Bayside Hotel
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Santa Monica
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
#26 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles

Property: Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles
Address: 3007 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90404-2505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,967 - ₹ 14,472
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing