We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel sucks! I've made a reservation or 3 nights but when I arrived I only wanted to escape!! The rooms where awful and they smelled!! Besides they charged me 129 dollars per night! I slept that night and cancelled the rest of the reservation. Don't go to this hotel if you can.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank promosvero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Yang_DAYS-INN_SM, General Manager at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

We are sorry your stay was unpleasent. We would love to know what you thought was awful about our romms so we may improve our hotel for our future guests overnight stays.

Tom Yang
GM Days Inn Santa Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 345 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

I had stayed here about 4 years ago and was not impressed. As I travel to this area on a regular basis for appointments at UCLA Medical Center I decided to try it again and I am very glad I did. The hotel is old, but new owners have cleaned it up and it is very comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the location is great for all kinds of activity in Santa Monica and up the Coast Highway to Malibu beaches. Also, for the budget conscious, they offer a wide variety of rate plans,which is pretty unusual in the LosAngeles area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastcoastali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also thrilled you enjoyed our improvements! We look forward to your next booking!

-Days Inn Santa Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We loved staying here. There is a sun deck on the roof, perfect for Tai Chi in the morning. Economical and comfortable. The staff were wonderful. Great location with easy access to the beach and shopping. Free Parking!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laineylil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

We are so glad you enjoyed our historic Crane Garden Sun Deck. We look forward to your next stay with us!

-Days Inn Santa Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I have been using this inn off and on for many years now and the manager Tom always treats me with respect. When conducting business in Santa Monica I always stay here in their clean well stocked rooms. I feel at home here and they treat me like a friend and neighbor. One more thing, the bed and 4 large pillows are so SOFT and you will sleep very well, then eat well in the morning. Stay here it is worth it! Archaeologist Robert Porter

Room Tip: Room 106 is my favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us again! We will always have room 106 ready for your return!!

-Days Inn Santa Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Clean, friendly personnel, a bit oldish rooms, rooms towards yards quieter than towards the Santa Monica Bulevard, free parking a plus, relax atmosphere

Room Tip: inside yard either 3rd or 4th floor, not towards Santa Monica Blvd
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pertti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to your next visit with us!


-Days Inn Santa Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#25 of 36 in Santa Monica
637 reviews
Santa Monica
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
#16 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,266 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean Park Inn
Ocean Park Inn
#35 of 36 in Santa Monica
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
#29 of 36 in Santa Monica
463 reviews
Santa Monica
Bayside Hotel
Bayside Hotel
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
562 reviews
Santa Monica
Hotel Carmel
Hotel Carmel
#27 of 36 in Santa Monica
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles

Address: 3007 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90404-2505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Price Range: ₹ 9,554 - ₹ 14,968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing