We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Bowls”
Review of Zengo - Santa Monica - CLOSED

Zengo - Santa Monica
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Santa Monica
Cross street: Broadway
Transit: The Big Blue Bus and Rapid line both have drop offs in front of the Santa Monica Place at the corner of 4th Street and Broadway.
Reviewed 5 September 2015

This restaurant on Promenade in Santa Monica has nice ambience, little different that usual Asian eateries. The food we ordered was great

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dollydc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2015

After a hard days shopping, Zengo's was the perfect tonic. Friendly service in a busy restaurant. The food was great and we ended up orderring more as we went along. You will need advice from the waiters as the choice is too big.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

big variety of starters and main courses. was an all you can eat offer including drinks (cocktails, too), which was just perfect for a cosy evening in a great location with tasty food.

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank actionmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

Our server was fantastic and we loved the lychee mimosas. The food was horrible. One of our dishes was cold. You could tell some of it was pre-cooked. We did like the "french toast" (I can't remember what it was called.). Also, I wasn't a fan of the rooftop seating. It looked dirty and the seat was wet.

Thank FLGolfWidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

The dishes were quite unique and delicious and they even had a gluten free menu. We had great service, friendly and prompt. We were there for an early dinner, so didn't have any crowd. the music was loud when we arrived but they gladly turned it down immediately upon our mild request.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zengo - Santa Monica also viewed

Santa Monica, CA
Santa Monica, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing