We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellar craft beer selection with knowledgeable staff”
Review of West 4th Jane

West 4th Jane
Ranked #207 of 778 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Cuisines: American
Neighbourhood: Santa Monica
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Santa Monica
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Unique and hipsteresque hangout. Busy place with unlimited selections of craft beer and delicious eats to pair your suds with. The staff is friendly, efficient and very knowledgeable about the product they serve. Note: due to the building infrastructure and the amount of people in a small area, it is a very loud place of human voices. It's tough to have a conversation during busy times due to people trying to talk over one another. Is it worth it? You bet! Get down to 4th and Jane and have a cold one.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank mweaver27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

This place is very good. The food is good and the beer selection is also very nice. It has a fun vibe. I would go back with friends.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

What do Aussies love? Beer! And this place has plenty. The bar staff spend the time determining your preferences and matching your pallet. The Goose Island Belgian was a standout, but the Magic Hat had me wanting another and another. The Double Mountain Scotch Ale put me away.
I'd personally like to thanks all the locals who enjoy this bar for making us so welcome, every night we were there. It's what a local bar should be, somewhere that friendships evolve. Great memories. Sensational layout and an atmosphere that buzzes.
The staff are outstanding. I'd employ any of you in an instant if your are in Australia. In fact, I'd like to open a bar just like here in the Sunshine Coast. You guys are winners.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Summo4559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Very good sweet potatoes fries BUT the bartender was very rude. We were seating at the bar and he oppressed us. He practically forced us to buy beer. We just wanted soft drinks and food, which seemed to bother him to the max. We left and we will never come back because of him.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Lionel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

It is a run of the mill sports bar but for me it was great! New York themed and had all the games up on the tvs. Service is good and the drinks are ok. If you are a New Yorker and want to catch a game or just miss the New York sports vibe this is the place for sure.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raylol16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West 4th Jane also viewed

 
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to West 4th Jane? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing