We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and value / staff”
Review of Ocean Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Park Inn
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and value / staff”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I was recommended to stay at the Ocean Park In by a colleague and during a recent trip for work I did stay here. First of all, the staff there are more than accomodating and really took care of my needs during my 5 day stay. My initial room didn't suit me so I asked about another which they were very quick to switch. My room was roomy and clean and had everything I needed and the on site parking was a Huge plus ( if anyone knows the parking situation in Santa Monica is pretty tough)
Fred the general manager was super friendly ( as was everyone else btw) and I have already booked my next trip for march. Good value and great location make this a no brainer! They are renovating rooms one by one so you can ask for them...

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelley0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Thank you for your kind words, we are remodeling and we will be much better in three or four months period. We appreciate the repeater guests and we consider them as an asset to our Hotel. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    61
    60
    38
    50
See reviews for
32
89
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I have read some of the reviews and I can not judge other people's opinion. I was given a very clean room with new furniture, crown molding and away from traffic. I paid $85.00 plus tax which is $96.90 per night. It is not cheap but if you want to stay in four or five star hotels in Santa Monica you must pay more than $180.00 per night.This hotel is not four star hotel but it is more than three star.

The location is great and the front desk is very helpful and accommodating. The bedding and the bathroom were clean and the Albertson Supermarket is just around the corner. There is a frig. in the room and coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PJ Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for your comments. We do have two wings . A newer wing and the old wing. The old wing is being remodeled one by one and we hope by June of 2012 we will get them done. But you can always request the rooms in the new wing.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firenze
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We found this hotel on booking.com and showed up without a reservation.
The exterior seemed pleasant enough to spend a night in. The price seemed pretty high for a motel on a major highway: $85.50. We stayed in room 18 which was right on the highway. We walked in and I was immediately disgusted. A strong odor of disinfectant, all windows were open in the middle of february, and it was pretty chilly. Dingy, ruined furniture. All furniture had cigarette burns. The bathroom was as clean as it could be. The room stunk.
We left our things and went out for dinner. When we returned I realized what the strong disinfectant was masquerading. I believe someone had brought their cat with them before our visit.... the room stunk of cat litter. It was disgusting!!!!
The noise kept us from sleeping all night. The parking adjacent to the hotel is not large enough to accommodate all guests, so we parked on a nearby street. We had to leave by 8am in order to move our car.
Don't stay here. EVER.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank potbelliedpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
We hope that this guest will accept our sincere apology. We recently became 100% non-smoking hotel. The last two rooms that were smoking were #11 and #18 . These two rooms are on the old wing which are being remodeled at this time. We also have a policy to show the room first so the guest can decide if the room meets his or her standard.
Thank you
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Monica hotels

North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Pros-
free internet
free parking
rooms w/ TV and fridge
friendly staff
location
daily maid
Cons-
outdated rooms
clean but feels a little dirty
price is a little expensive for what you get- $93 avg per night, I think $75-80 would be more fair
can hear other guests

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nerual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
Thank you for your input, we at Ocean Park Inn appreciate any comments that help us to improve our hotel. Majority of our rooms do have new furniture and the rest will have it by June. We also do have lower rates if someone reserve ahead of time. But still we have very good rates in City of Santa Monica for what we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanab, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

A friend and I had to make an emergency trip to Santa Monica. We made hotel reservations from the road and Ocean Park was the only place that was under $100 for the night (Holiday in wanted $270 for one night!). We were on a bit of a budget so we decided to risk it, we were going to be in town for a few days and decided we could always tough it out for a night and switch the next day if we had to.
We arrived at the hotel exhausted and the woman at the front desk could not have been nicer to us. She was very happy and so helpful. She put us in an upstairs corner room so it would be quiet for us. From the moment we walked in the room, we knew we wanted to stay there for the rest of our trip. The room was small but adorable. The bathroom was very small too - no tub, just a stand-up shower - but it was so clean and the whole place just felt calm. We had a lot of work to do while we were there and the Ocean Park Inn became our oasis from the frustrations that filled our trip. It is certainly a simple place to stay, not a lot of frills, but you could also tell that the staff really put their best into their work. Everything was clean and the courtyard was so enjoyable. If you are used to the Ritz, this isn't the place for you but for those of you out there who don't require a zillion amenities, you won't find anything better in Santa Monica for the money.
It meant so much to us to have a nice, clean place to stay while we were there and the staff was so kind. We changed our plans several times and when we needed a refund for the night we had paid for but weren't going to use, it was no problem for them to refund it the day before. I've never stayed in a hotel with such genuinely nice staff!
Thank you for making a difficult trip a lot easier for us!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martiall4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Thank you for your honest and candid opinion. Ocean Park Inn is a small hotel with a very pleasant employees. It is an owner operated business therefore the owners are
there every single day to make sure every thing is ok. There are some more remodeling in the near future which make the hotel even better. Thank you and hopefully we see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
593 reviews
Santa Monica
Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles
Santa Monica
Bayside Hotel
Bayside Hotel
#22 of 36 in Santa Monica
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Ocean Lodge Hotel
Ocean Lodge Hotel
#30 of 36 in Santa Monica
161 reviews
Santa Monica
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
#27 of 36 in Santa Monica
432 reviews
Santa Monica
Santa Monica Motel
Santa Monica Motel
#29 of 36 in Santa Monica
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Inn

Property: Ocean Park Inn
Address: 2452 Lincoln Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Monica
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,598 - ₹ 13,705
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxed beach attitude and total comfort in Ocean Park Inn. We are located in the beautiful city of Santa Monica, only 7 short blocks away from the beach and minutes from Santa Monica Pier, 3rd St Promenade, Santa Monica Civic Center, Venice Beach, Malibu Beach, Fishermans Wharf, Getty Museum, UCLA, Beverly Hills, Los Angeles International Airport, Marina del Rey, Hollywood, Universal Studio, Magic Mountain, Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Hotel Santa Monica
Park Inn Santa Monica
Park Inn Ocean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing